The Peer Group

Plastic Surgery

124 Columbia Turnpike , Florham Park, NJ 07932 | 973-532-5100
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Morristown, NJ

The Peer Group Plastic Surgery is a team of dedicated plastic surgeons and a top-notch staff who are all committed to giving every patient the highest levels of care. Our surgeons have a sterling reputation for delivering flawless and enviable cosmetic surgery results as we combine science and art to make patients look and feel their best. While we are listed among the Top Doctors by the media and industry publications, we feel our patients speak the loudest in terms of our reputation. We are thrilled to be able to share some of our patient reviews with you as you prepare to make this important decision regarding plastic surgery.

Filter57 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2019

I have been under Dr. Failey's care since the summer of 2018 after a breast cancer diagnosis and the need for reconstructive surgery. Dr. Failey, is professional, very knowledgeable, patient, calm, reassuring and kind. He is very dedicated to his work and genuinely cares about his patients and their happiness. It has been a pleasure to be under his care, as I know I am in good hands and will continue to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

Recently done my Breast reconstruction at Peer Group in March, 2019. Dr, Isaac Starker in one word, is a true professional. His knowledge, skills, communication and compassion for patient needs will be unsurpassed by anyone in the same field. The staff including the manager, Annrica and nurses are efficient, punctual and warm. I recommend this team with 100% confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2019

A Seamless and Amazingly Perfect Experience!! - Went to Dr. Starker at the Peer Group by recommendation of two friends who had undergone breast augmentation here. I knew by their rave reviews of the overall experience, this was a professional and efficient practice and Dr. Starker was a fantastic, kind and patient doctor - I was not disappointed. Every appointment was timely.... I never waited more than 5 minutes to be escorted into the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2018

Dr. Starker & the entire Peer Group staff are outstanding. They performed my breast implant replacement following a bike accident with razor sharp focus & skill. They handled every aspect of the business & surgical procedures with sensitivity & an attention to detail that was very calming. My overall experience was excellent. I found everyone to be professional, extremely knowledgeable, & supportive every step of the way. I highly recommend. Dr. Starker and his entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2018

I recently had a breast augmentation with Dr. Starker and could not be happier with the results. Dr. Starker and the entire staff at the Peer Group are top notch. The overall experience was amazing, I found everyone to professional, extremely knowledgeable, supportive and helpful in every way. Highly recommended! More

5.0
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 01, 2018

Dr. Failey is superb! Excellent staff all around. Made me feel comfortable in the procedure. Results are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2018

I went to Dr. Starker for a breast reduction and was more than pleasantly surprised with how thoughtful, caring and totally reassuring he was (I am the biggest chicken). The results of the surgery far exceeded my expectations. Considering how long I agonized over having it done, I can say that I never should have waited. He is, by far, a wonderfully talented surgeon and I would recommend him without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 19, 2018

I had a breast reduction with Dr. Starker and couldn't have been happier with the results. He is a talented, experienced surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone without reservation. His staff and office workers were helpful and courteous. I know that if I ever contemplate having another procedure, he will be the only doctor I will go to. Thank you, Dr. Starker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 19, 2018

Very Pleased - Dr. Starker did my breast reduction and I couldn't have been happier with the results. He and his staff were friendly, professional and courteous. They calmed my fears and took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. I would recommend he services to anyone without reservations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2018

Perfect! - I had breast augmentation performed in June. I couldn't be happier with the the pre-appointments, surgery and all of the special care I have been given after the surgery. Not to mention, the "girls" came out great. It was such a great experience. I only wish I did this years ago. Dr. Starker was so compassionate, professional and skilled. I would highly recommend Dr. Starker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 18, 2018

What can I say but Dr. Starker was courteous, professional, compassionate and a genius with a scalpel. I couldn't have been more pleased with the results of my breast reduction. I would recommend his services to anyone without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 05, 2018

Dr. Colon is an excellent doctor. He was with through my mastectomy through my reconstruction. His confidence that all would be well made me comfortable during this difficult time.He explained what he would be doing directly after the surgery and what would take place later for the reconstruction. He takes timeWith you and is kind and caring. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 29, 2018

Reconstruction surgery - I’m very pleased with the professionalism & the attentiveness that was given during my journey through reconstruction surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2018

Super Satisfied Scaredy Cat - Dr. Starker is a wonderful physician. Prior to this surgery, I had never had cosmetic surgery or any kind of surgery whatsoever. Dr. Starker was sensitive to my apprehension, and answered my zillions of questions patiently and wisely. On top of this, he really heard me when I explained that, different than many women, I wanted a very subtle augmentation that would be extremely natural looking... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 04, 2018

The results of my breast reduction performed by Dr. Starker exceeded my expectations in every way. The staff, nurses, and patient coordinator were all professional, competent and made me feel comfortable, safe and confident I was at the right place. I was extremely nervous about anesthesia. On surgery day, I was made comfortable and all went well. Communication with Dr. Starker and the staff was always open and clearly understood. I would recommend to anyone thinking about breast reduction, go see Dr. Starker. Your only regret will be that you didn’t go sooner. More

5.0
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 17, 2018

Excellent facility and staff. Exceptional service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

I cannot thank Dr. Colon and staff at The Peer Group for the amazing job he did with my recent breast augmentation. I was always so self conscious of how small my breasts were and finally decided to see Dr. Colon for a consultation after I was recommended by a friend. As soon as I met him, I knew I wanted him to perform my surgery. He was open and honest with me throughout the whole process from picking an appropriate implant size to the day of the surgery and the weeks following. His entire office and staff make you feel right at home the moment you walk through the front door. I highly recommended The Peer Group for whatever procedure you are looking for because they are truly the best of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2017

I couldn't have imagined better results!! He is extremely knowledgeable about breast augmentation and made the process very comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Starker and the Peer Group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2017

Great experience and best decision ever! - Dr. Starker is amazing! He was extremely knowledgeable about my procedure and was able to answer all my questions. He made me feel completely comfortable through the whole process. I couldn't have expected better results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2017

Dr. Failey is an amazing, talented surgeon and a caring and compassionate physician.  My breast cancer surgeon referred me to him to discuss reconstruction options following my mastecomy (bi-lateral).  Dr. Failey thoroughly explained the various options and the process.  He was in the OR for the mastectomy, saw me through the recovery and did an amazing job with my diep-flap reconstruction.  I couldn't be more pleased with the results.As a breast cancer and chemotherapy patient, I was introduced to Laura Toscano for a compimentary skin care consultation.  I was very impressed with the research she had done in treating cancer patients undergoing chemotherapy.  My skin looked amazing.  I received so many compliments during my treatment and have continued as a patient.The Peer Group is a fabulous practice full of wonderful people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2018

I had breast reduction surgery by Dr. Starker. Expectations were exceeded. Dr. Starker and the entire staff at the Peer Group were exceptional, friendly yet professional. Questions were welcomed and responses were clear. It was my first experience with anesthesia which I was most nervous about. Dr. Starker, the surgical nurses and the anesthesiologist worked as an awesome team the morning of my surgery, making me feel so comfortable as I went in. Post op has gone extremely well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

Dr Colon is a very caring, thorough and meticulous doctor. He puts you at ease from your initial meeting through surgery and follow up. He did a prophylactic double mastectomy and the results are amazing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13173124
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2016

In 2001, I had my first abdominal surgery for ovarian cysts performed by an OB/GYN. In 2002 and 2003, I again needed the same surgeries for cystic ovaries. I was encouraged to have children due to ovarian issues. In 2005 , I gave birth and had to have an emergency c-section. 5 months later , I had an appendectomy go wrong and the doctor not only hit the artery but didn't complete the procedure . (Unbeknownst to me). After months of illness, I found another surgeon in the Morristown area, he removed the piece of appendix left in me and after months of illness, necrotizing fasciitis, 2 debridements gallbladder surgery and hernia , I was on my way to healing . I had another child under careful eye and the last c-section was 2009. 13 abdominal procedures in all inclusive of drainages. Through the hell, the mistrust of medical doctors and the shame of weight gain and body scarring from all the surgery, in 2013 I started karate and took control . Through diet and exercise, I went from 240 lbs to 185, however had all this unsightly skin and scarring . My GYN recommend Dr. Colon . Knowing my history, he knew I would only go to the best. My consultation with Dr. Colon was comforting, relaxed and no pressure. He is not arrogant as you would expect with the "typical" plastic surgeon. The staff is friendly , no pressure and gave me options to take home and consider. I even asked about piggybacking a breast augmentation along with my abdominoplasty and he didn't want to do it for my health and previous surgical past. This showed me it wasn't about the money with him, it was for my benefit and for what my major concern was and that was fixing my abdominal area. The procedure was professional, the results amazing and the recovery exactly as explained so far 2 weeks post op. I have received 5 calls , 2 from the doctor himself and 3 from his staff following up on my recovery which means so much to me. I cannot say enough about Dr. Colon and his practice, his professionalism and mostly his amazing work on fixing my stomach . I actually have a belly button instead on a 7 inch scar and my kids say " mom , you don't have all that giggly skin anymore, we are so happy for you!" I am so happy too and couldn't recommend him more More

Patient Story
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2015

Overall this was a wonderful experience. The staff was phenomenal!! Could have not been happier. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13469968
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 27, 2016

I am so glad I found Dr. Failey. He was the third plastic surgeon I had consulted with about having reconstructive surgery after having a prophylactic bilateral masectomy . It only took 10 minutes of speaking with him that I knew I wanted him to do my surgery. He made me feel extremely comfortable, he was patient thoroughly answering all my questions. He is very knowledgeable. We talked about all my options over time I decided to do the DIEP flap surgery. I had to go through many tests to see if I was a good candidate and he was great with that process preparing me for each step. He also helped me get a great breast surgeon, I had my surgery 9/28/16 and I'm so pleased with my results! Dr. Failey is a skilled physician with a excellent bedside manner! He has a sense of humor, he is kind and had my best interest at heart. The staff is EXTREMELY as well I'm always greeted with a genuine smile. They call to follow up to see how you are. They were so helpful with getting things handled with my insurance company so I could focus on my recuperation. I simply can not say enough about Dr. Failey and the staff at The Peer Group. I would recommend them 100 time over! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6567946
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2015

Dr. Failey and the entire staff at The Peer Group were extremely professional. After many years of contemplating breast augmentation surgery, I finally made the decision to do so. I couldn't be happier. Dr. Failey carefully listened to my concerns and the end result was exactly what I wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 19, 2014

Simply flawless - Dr. Starker and the Peer Group are simply a flawless operation. I have had the privilege and good sense to choose Dr. Starker for my breast augmentations after I had already reviewed and met 3 Park Avenue doctors, and he was the easy and right choice. He is patient, kind, and the most honest, intelligent and precise doctor I have ever met. The only mistake you can make is not choosing him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356515
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 05, 2013

Dr. Starker is a class act! I could not be happier with the results of my rhinoplasty & breast augmentation surgeries. I highly recommend! More

Patient Story
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2015

Beautiful, clean, modern facility. The staff took excellent care of me. This was my fourth surgery with Dr. Starker. I actually flew up from Florida to have my procedure! More

5.0
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 03, 2019

Being the first time to undergo such an extensive surgery - I have never felt better about my overall experience. I feel great, I look great and I love the team! More

5.0
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 16, 2019

Dr. Starker and his staff made me feel very safe in the surgery center. The nurses thoroughly explained the post-operative instructions both during my pre-op appointment and upon discharge. They along with the anesthesiologist were attentive, courteous and friendly. More

5.0
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 16, 2019

I had a very positive experience at The Peer Group. Beyond expectation. Their surgery center is excellent. The staff is wonderful, very friendly, courteous and attentive. I was put at ease every time I expressed concern or had questions. More

5.0
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2019

I had a wonderful experience with The Peer Group. Dr. Colon and staff are top notch! More

5.0
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Other  |  Feb 05, 2019

Dr. Starker and the entire staff were amazing - from my first appointment through the surgery to the followup. I am so happy I decided to come to The Peer Group for my procedure. A+++! More

5.0
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 09, 2018

Love Dr. Starker and his office. Clean and very professional. I highly recommend him for all plastic surgery procedures. More

5.0
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2018

Artistic perfection! Thank you for a fabulous experience! This was my second procedure at The Peer Group. The facility is state of the art and the entire staff is personable...I was treated like family. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2018

Dr. Starker and staff were truly caring, thorough, kind and supportive. My experience was extremely positive. My expectations were set appropriately and I'm thrilled with my results. More

5.0
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2018

This was my second surgery at The Peer Group. Excellence is exactly what is given and a caring attitude! Everyone was awesome....very helpful and courteous. More

5.0
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2018

Excellent staff, excellent surgery center! More

5.0
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2017

Excellent office and surgical suite. Excellent clinical and office staff. Dr. Colon met all of my expectations. More

Patient Story
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 14, 2017

OUTSTANDING surgeon and staff who addressed my issues with razor sharp focus. True professionals! I will recommend your firm and services to everyone. More

5.0
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 10, 2017

This entire experience exceeded all my expectations and I truly felt my voice was valued as that of a "peer". Couldn't be happier and can't wait to recommend to my peers!! More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 07, 2017

Love Dr. Colon! Great operating room staff! Very happy with The Peer Group. Will definitely recommend to family and friends! More

5.0
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 30, 2016

The experience with Dr. Colon and The Peer Group exceeded my expectations. I have been treated with dignity, respect and kindness. Dr. Colon patiently takes the time to answer questions thoroughly. Pre and post op instructions were clear and easy to follow. The nurses in the operating room were friendly and attentive making my comfort a priority. The take home gift bag was such a lovely surprise - filled with many wonderful and useful items. I am so pleased with the results of Dr. Colon's work. Thank you to The Peer Group! More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Nov 12, 2016

Exceptional staff-an overall amazing experience! More

Patient Story
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2016

A++ always! Anytime I've been in your office, the staff was amazing and always made me feel special. Thank you for everything. More

5.0
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 26, 2016

Dr. Starker and operating room staff were fabulous! Can't imagine having any procedure done anywhere else! More

5.0
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2016

Amazing experience! Everyone from the receptionist to the nurses, anesthesia and Dr. Starker were professional, dedicated and caring. I would recommend them highly. More

5.0
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2016

Amazing staff! It was a great experience all the way through! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2016

Just TOP RATE care! Dr. Colon and his team are pure professionals. More

5.0
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 23, 2016

The Peer Group is an outstanding facility! The nurses are terrific and make you feel safe and comfortable. More

5.0
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 21, 2016

Excellent! This is the most professional group of staff - kind, caring - simply the best! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 18, 2016

I don't have the words to express my appreciation for your services. You are an extraordinary physician. Thank you for showing so much care and concern. The personal attention and kindness shown by you and your staff helped me overcome my fears about surgery. I am already feeling the benefits from surgery. More

5.0
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 18, 2016

Dear Dr. Colon, We can't begin to thank you for all you have done. I knew I was in great hands the moment we met. Your confidence, knowledge and superb surgeon hands made a very difficult time in my life a bit easier. More

5.0
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2016

Dr. Starker and the entire staff at The Peer Group are truly the best. Could not have asked for a better experience. Dr. Starker is patient, kind and informative. He never made me feel rushed and gave me his undivided attention and honesty in regards to my breast augmentation. He made the whole process easy. As a nurse myself, I can't say enough positive things about the surgery from the nurse's to the anesthesiologist to the front desk staff. Could not imagine going anywhere else and would highly recommend Dr. Starker and The Peer Group in a heart beat. More

Patient Story
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2015

Everybody was so nice and friendly. The minute I walked in, I felt so comfortable and in very good hands. The staff, nurses and doctor were just great! More

4.5
Review from BV  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 19, 2016

I would like to express my thanks to Dr. Failey and his staff in the operating room and office and the excellent anesthesiologist. You are all so wonderful and treated me greatly! Much appreciated. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.