The Peer Group

Plastic Surgery

124 Columbia Turnpike , Florham Park, NJ 07932 | 973-532-5100
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reconstruction* Procedures Near Morristown, NJ

The Peer Group Plastic Surgery is a team of dedicated plastic surgeons and a top-notch staff who are all committed to giving every patient the highest levels of care. Our surgeons have a sterling reputation for delivering flawless and enviable cosmetic surgery results as we combine science and art to make patients look and feel their best. While we are listed among the Top Doctors by the media and industry publications, we feel our patients speak the loudest in terms of our reputation. We are thrilled to be able to share some of our patient reviews with you as you prepare to make this important decision regarding plastic surgery.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2019

I have been under Dr. Failey's care since the summer of 2018 after a breast cancer diagnosis and the need for reconstructive surgery. Dr. Failey, is professional, very knowledgeable, patient, calm, reassuring and kind. He is very dedicated to his work and genuinely cares about his patients and their happiness. It has been a pleasure to be under his care, as I know I am in good hands and will continue to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 05, 2018

Dr. Colon is an excellent doctor. He was with through my mastectomy through my reconstruction. His confidence that all would be well made me comfortable during this difficult time.He explained what he would be doing directly after the surgery and what would take place later for the reconstruction. He takes timeWith you and is kind and caring. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 29, 2018

Reconstruction surgery - I’m very pleased with the professionalism & the attentiveness that was given during my journey through reconstruction surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2017

Dr. Failey is an amazing, talented surgeon and a caring and compassionate physician.  My breast cancer surgeon referred me to him to discuss reconstruction options following my mastecomy (bi-lateral).  Dr. Failey thoroughly explained the various options and the process.  He was in the OR for the mastectomy, saw me through the recovery and did an amazing job with my diep-flap reconstruction.  I couldn't be more pleased with the results.As a breast cancer and chemotherapy patient, I was introduced to Laura Toscano for a compimentary skin care consultation.  I was very impressed with the research she had done in treating cancer patients undergoing chemotherapy.  My skin looked amazing.  I received so many compliments during my treatment and have continued as a patient.The Peer Group is a fabulous practice full of wonderful people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

Dr Colon is a very caring, thorough and meticulous doctor. He puts you at ease from your initial meeting through surgery and follow up. He did a prophylactic double mastectomy and the results are amazing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13469968
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 27, 2016

I am so glad I found Dr. Failey. He was the third plastic surgeon I had consulted with about having reconstructive surgery after having a prophylactic bilateral masectomy . It only took 10 minutes of speaking with him that I knew I wanted him to do my surgery. He made me feel extremely comfortable, he was patient thoroughly answering all my questions. He is very knowledgeable. We talked about all my options over time I decided to do the DIEP flap surgery. I had to go through many tests to see if I was a good candidate and he was great with that process preparing me for each step. He also helped me get a great breast surgeon, I had my surgery 9/28/16 and I'm so pleased with my results! Dr. Failey is a skilled physician with a excellent bedside manner! He has a sense of humor, he is kind and had my best interest at heart. The staff is EXTREMELY as well I'm always greeted with a genuine smile. They call to follow up to see how you are. They were so helpful with getting things handled with my insurance company so I could focus on my recuperation. I simply can not say enough about Dr. Failey and the staff at The Peer Group. I would recommend them 100 time over! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 18, 2016

I don't have the words to express my appreciation for your services. You are an extraordinary physician. Thank you for showing so much care and concern. The personal attention and kindness shown by you and your staff helped me overcome my fears about surgery. I am already feeling the benefits from surgery. More

5.0
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 18, 2016

Dear Dr. Colon, We can't begin to thank you for all you have done. I knew I was in great hands the moment we met. Your confidence, knowledge and superb surgeon hands made a very difficult time in my life a bit easier. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.