The Peer Group

Plastic Surgery

124 Columbia Turnpike , Florham Park, NJ 07932 | 973-532-5100
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Morristown, NJ

The Peer Group Plastic Surgery is a team of dedicated plastic surgeons and a top-notch staff who are all committed to giving every patient the highest levels of care. Our surgeons have a sterling reputation for delivering flawless and enviable cosmetic surgery results as we combine science and art to make patients look and feel their best. While we are listed among the Top Doctors by the media and industry publications, we feel our patients speak the loudest in terms of our reputation. We are thrilled to be able to share some of our patient reviews with you as you prepare to make this important decision regarding plastic surgery.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 15, 2018

Excellent staff, very professional yet friendly and courteous. More

Patient Story
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 21, 2018

Thank you so much. The entire staff was thorough and attentive especially the operating room nurses. Pre and post op went smoothly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2018

I had upper eyelid surgery preformed by Dr Starker at The Peer Group and I could not have asked for a better experience. He did an amazing job and the staff is exceptional. I felt very safe with the OR nurses who were so pleasant and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2018

I had an impressive first appointment with Dr. Lange. He was highly recommended to me by a friend so I had some lofty expectations going in, and they were surpassed. Dr. Langwe was knowledgable, patient, safety-minded, encouraging, and supportive. He spent over an hour explaining various options to me, did an examination, reviewed some photographs, and was honest about what he could and could not provide. There was no hard sell, but rather an array of choices from which to choose.I have been to other MDs who seemed pushy and unprofessional. They would talk about my poorly aging skin as, I guess, a motivation to take care of under their scalpels, but it made me uncomfortable. No one knows my skin better than I do, and I do not need to feel worse about the way I look. I have been looking for solutions, not confirmation of the problems.I appreciated Annrika who explained the financial part of the practice - again, no hard sell, just the facts. I didn't feel manipulated by financing options. The office staff was friendly and efficient, and the office space is clean and beautifully designed.I recommend Dr. Lange and the practice without hesitation - and my friend's eye lift was magnificent! Treat yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

The staff and Dr Lange are very professional and pleasant. The bags under my eyes were HUGE and following surgery they are completely gone. I had this problem for 50 years and am still amazed they are completely gone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 04, 2017

Peer into the mirror, you'll like what you see. - minimal waiting time,friendly office staffpleasant waiting areaThe doctor was very professional and friendly.He explained the procedure in detail. He took his time to make sure that I understood what he was going to do. I felt very confident and comfortable after my initial consultation . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I saw Dr. Colon 35 years ago for a growth on my calf. He came highly recommended and did a fabulous job. I have more recently seen Dr. Isaac Starker for a chin lift. My husband and I both think he is a delight to work with and highly skilled. He is on the NJ Best Doc list for good reason. He is honest, kind, medically excellent and knowledgeable. More

5.0
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 28, 2017

The staff was completely courteous, pleasant and helpful. Dr. Starker was very caring and completely honest. They all made this experience calming and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2016

I had a Rhinoplasty with Dr. Isaac Starker from the Peer Group in Florham Park NJ three months ago and I had amazing results! Dr. Starker as well as the entire office were an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. My outcome was exactly what we discussed and what he had shown me it would look like and I couldn't be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2016

Rhinoplasty by Dr. Isaac Starker - Florham Park, NJ - I had a Rhinoplasty with Dr. Isaac Starker from the Peer Group in Florham Park NJ three months ago and I had amazing results! Dr. Starker as well as the entire office were an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. My outcome was exactly what we discussed and what he had shown me it would look like and I couldn't be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2016

Rhinoplasty by Dr. Isaac Starker - Florham Park, NJ - I had a Rhinoplasty with Dr. Isaac Starker from the Peer Group in Florham Park NJ three months ago and I had amazing results! Dr. Starker as well as the entire office were an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. My outcome was exactly what we discussed and what he had shown me it would look like and I couldn't be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2016

I had a bargain face lift in my 50s that left me with several problems. I saw 3 surgeons prior to choosing Dr. Colon. None instilled confidence. One discouraged revision because he said you don't know what's under there. NO surgeon knows what's under there but Dr. Colon approached my case with such expertise and confidence that he not only corrected all the asymmetries, pulling, and pain but he restored & improved my face. Superior knowledge of anatomy. Not enough space to praise him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356515
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 05, 2013

Dr. Starker is a class act! I could not be happier with the results of my rhinoplasty & breast augmentation surgeries. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 15, 2013

my mom - My mom had a face and neck lift done by dr colon....this man is truly a miracle worker...i can not believe the change he has made....hes given her at least 15 to 20 years! He also did her eyes...People stop her and ask her if she was away and so forth....truth be told...he is the best surgeon ever! Take it from me... you want to look your best? go to the best!. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356511
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 10, 2013

Dr Colon is an excellent doctor and surgeon. His bedside manner is great, he is warm and patient. I was super nervous about getting the procedure (rhinoplasty) and the staff and doctor made me feel comfortable and safe. The results were amazing! I couldn't have asked for better. I am very happy I chose Dr. Colon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356521
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 20, 2009

A few years ago, Dr. Starker did a full face lift on me.I told him I wanted to look natural, not weird like Joan Rivers. He got rid of my jowls, smoothed out my forehead and did a neck lift. Now whenever I tell anyone I've had a face lift, they're shocked. I look completely natural and, best of all, I don't look like I'm 54, but 10 years younger. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Starker to anyone looking for cosmetic surgery. (not cheap, but you get what you pay for!) More

5.0
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2019

Excellent staff, very professional and super friendly. Very clean facility. The care and concern was beyond exceptional! Love them! More

5.0
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2018

Dr. Lange was wonderful from the first time I met him. There was a sincere warmth I felt that carried through the entire surgery and follow-up. I had interviewed three other surgeons before coming to The Peer Group and Dr. Lange. I knew immediately I was home! More

5.0
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 30, 2018

Amazing staff, excellent office and impeccable surgery center. The Peer Group is 1st class!! Would never use another surgeon - love Dr. Lange! More

5.0
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 27, 2018

Great team! Professional, kind, excellent surgeon, great service and great results. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2018

I knew I was in the best hands with Dr. Colon and his staff. Every single staff member at The Peer Group was professional as well as warm and caring. They all seemed to go out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and relaxed. More

5.0
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 13, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Starker and The Peer Group. Everyone is wonderful, attentive and professional. More

5.0
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 02, 2018

The staff was top notch from scheduling, check-in, the nurses to the anesthesiologist -- all made me feel safe, comfortable and confident that I was in great hands. More

5.0
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2017

Highly recommend Dr. Lange and staff! More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 29, 2017

Excellent surgical staff! Very professional yet caring and welcoming. Made me feel at ease and calmed my nervousness. More

5.0
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2017

I would never risk this type of surgery anywhere else! My confidence and faith in Dr. Colon is measureless. More

5.0
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 18, 2017

Excellent facility! The entire staff is extremely professional and courteous especially the very attentive operating room staff. More

5.0
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2017

I would recommend this whole group; they made me feel secure and comfortable! More

5.0
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2017

Everything was excellent from start to finish! Very professional, caring and attentive staff. Every question was thoroughly answered. More

5.0
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 27, 2016

I can only highly recommend Dr. Starker and his team. I was taken care of and made comfortable at all times. All the members of the staff were professional and caring! Very, very nice. The whole experience was delightful and of course, I love the result! Very likely I will be back. More

5.0
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2016

A wonderful experience. Hard to believe it was an actual surgery. Dr. Colon was wonderful throughout the entire experience. Excellent beside manner. Cares about his patient's well-being. Couldn't be happier. More

5.0
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2016

I am amazed and thrilled with my results. Dr. Colon is a master. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and very attentive. Great post-operative care package products too. I am highly recommending Dr. Colon and The Peer Group! More

Patient Story
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dear Dr. Colon, A brief survey is inadequate to the task of expressing my appreciation and admiration for the work you did on my revision face lift/ brow lift, and new neck lift. When one has had less than optimal results with a previous practice, placing yourself in the hands of another surgeon is unnerving, While I do not fear surgery, I deeply feared making another error in my choice of surgeon. Thirteen years ago at the age of fifty-three I treated myself to a face lift and brow lift. The reason I chose my first surgeon was largely financial. His prices were low and I was a single mother who felt very guilty spending money on myself. Needless to say, the results of this "bargain" surgery were less than optimal. I experienced asymmetries and pulling from this procedure which, while they were not horrendous, were noticeable enough to cause me distress. The original brow lift did not take and left me with absolutely no results for the expenditure save one slightly higher eyebrow. Furthermore, that procedure left me with a great deal of numbness and a very painful neuroma. The puckered and shriveled look beneath my chin from overdone liposuction, the divots in my jaw line from asymmetrical fat removal, and the excessive removal of fat from my face which left me with a slightly cadaverous look were not hideous but they were the opposite of what one would call improvements. The worst result was the pulling of the musculature surrounding my mouth which over time began to cause noticeable unusual wrinkling and lines in unnatural locations around the lip, mouth, and chin area. Altogether, these things disturbed me greatly. After about seven to ten years the problems became worse due to the natural relaxation of the results. About three years ago I began to look for another surgeon in an attempt to correct the problems. Before I came to Peer Group, I saw three other surgeons. Two did not instill any confidence in me. One performed some fat transplants and Ultherapy but discouraged me from a revision face lift because "you never know what's under there." I have watched enough episodes of Botched to understand that NO surgeon ever knows "what's under there". This fact did not discourage you from taking my case and addressing ALL of the above issues in a decisive and straightforward manner that instilled complete confidence. From the first few days post op I knew I had made the right choice. Whereas I was completely numb all over after my first face lift, feeling returned almost immediately in nearly every part of my face and neck after your work. I experienced years of numbness after my first procedure. With my current results I am certain it will be a much much shorter time until feeling is completely restored. Although I am currently still swollen, I can see that the pulling of the musculature in the mouth area is gone. My smile is natural looking and there is no trace of the lines that were descending down my chin and across my upper lip from the aforementioned pulling of the first face lift. My eyebrows are even and there is definitely a lift to my brow. The neuroma was excised during surgery and the pain it caused is gone. Even more remarkable is that, although I was in surgery nearly seven hours at Peer Group and much more work was done, I am in less pain than I was from my initial two or three hour procedure at the other practice. Amazing! Even my son has commented on the extreme differences from the two experiences with regards to your expertise, your practice, your staff, and the results he observes on my face. I consider the difference in cost between the first practice and The Peer Group to be completely worth it. There are no "bargains" in surgery. If, like myself, a woman considers cost to be an issue, I would suggest that she save a little longer, and get results that will bring her joy and make her feel proud of the face she presents to the world. I would hate to see someone make the mistake I made. Over time, I saved absolutely nothing and added pain and suffering. I cannot tell you how grateful and happy I am that I trusted you. I feel like I have my "real" face back after thirteen years. This is how I wanted to look after my first experience. I did not want "changes", I did not want to look different, I did not want my surgeon to make aesthetic decisions without my consent, I just wanted to look more youthful and refreshed. Now - through your patient listening, clear observations, careful attention to all my concerns, consideration for my wishes, and your obviously superior understanding of facial anatomy - I have exactly the results I hoped for. A major bonus too - I am now sixty-six so the clock has gotten another few turns backwards. I am extremely impressed and appreciative of your expertise. Dr. Colon, this has given me a new lease on life. I am determined to improve my diet and exercise because I know that if I lose weight and experience more sagging (from the overdone liposuction I also submitted myself to years ago), you will be able to address that issue for me as well. I have complete confidence in you. One hundred and ten percent. I cannot believe how fortunate I was in finding you. I would recommend you and The Peer Group to anyone without reservation and I intend to do so. Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of my heart. Sincerely, M.M. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.