The Peer Group

Plastic Surgery

124 Columbia Turnpike , Florham Park, NJ 07932 | 973-532-5100
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Peer Group Plastic Surgery

The Peer Group Plastic Surgery is a team of dedicated plastic surgeons and a top-notch staff who are all committed to giving every patient the highest levels of care. Our surgeons have a sterling reputation for delivering flawless and enviable cosmetic surgery results as we combine science and art to make patients look and feel their best. While we are listed among the Top Doctors by the media and industry publications, we feel our patients speak the loudest in terms of our reputation. We are thrilled to be able to share some of our patient reviews with you as you prepare to make this important decision regarding plastic surgery.

Filter190 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 04, 2018

I have been using Peer Group for over 15 years because once you have experienced the best why go anywhere else? Dr Colon has a deft hand and keeps me looking “younger” than my years. Lol The office staff is warm and so helpful. And don’t even get me started on their VIP discount card, I don’t know any other offices that offer great different deals all year long and that kind of customer appreciation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2018

Dr. Starker & the entire Peer Group staff are outstanding. They performed my breast implant replacement following a bike accident with razor sharp focus & skill. They handled every aspect of the business & surgical procedures with sensitivity & an attention to detail that was very calming. My overall experience was excellent. I found everyone to be professional, extremely knowledgeable, & supportive every step of the way. I highly recommend. Dr. Starker and his entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2018

I recently had a breast augmentation with Dr. Starker and could not be happier with the results. Dr. Starker and the entire staff at the Peer Group are top notch. The overall experience was amazing, I found everyone to professional, extremely knowledgeable, supportive and helpful in every way. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2018

I found Dr. Failey to be first-rate plastic surgeon! Very professional, explained the procedure and the results were fantastic! Dr. Failey took time to answer all of my questions, which I thought was very considerate. Really a fine doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 04, 2018

Jackie gave me a coolsculpting consultation and she was absolutely awesome! She was very honest, took her time, and answered all of my questions! She made me feel comfortable and explained all of my options to me. We emailed back and forth until I found an appointment time that worked for me and she was extremely accommodating and timely in answering her emails. She is truly an asset to the Peer Group! More

5.0
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 01, 2018

Dr. Failey is superb! Excellent staff all around. Made me feel comfortable in the procedure. Results are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 27, 2018

A lot of my friends see Dr. Colon because of my raving about him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2018

Perfect! - I had breast augmentation performed in June. I couldn't be happier with the the pre-appointments, surgery and all of the special care I have been given after the surgery. Not to mention, the "girls" came out great. It was such a great experience. I only wish I did this years ago. Dr. Starker was so compassionate, professional and skilled. I would highly recommend Dr. Starker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 18, 2018

What can I say but Dr. Starker was courteous, professional, compassionate and a genius with a scalpel. I couldn't have been more pleased with the results of my breast reduction. I would recommend his services to anyone without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.U.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 17, 2018

Both Dr. Failey and the nurse that helped with my care were extremely patient, friendly and comforting. All of my questions were answered and I never felt rushed. Incredible results as well!!! Front desk staff was also extremely helpful and accommodating! Looking forward to my next visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 03, 2018

I've had the pleasure of having Jackie take care of my services. She is professional, knowledgable and has a wonderful personality. Every experience at The Peer Group has been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 29, 2018

Dr. Starker has such an easy bedside manner that although I was really nervous about getting a procedure done, I soon felt reassured and comfortable. I never had to wait (AT ALL) for any of my post op visits. My results were spectacular. He explained everything I needed to know and answered all of my questions with the utmost of patience. The entire staff was friendly and respectful. I would recommend him wholeheartedly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Amazing experience with Dr. Starker! Great staff, very punctual, thorough follow up and everyone is skilled and friendly. 5 star experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 22, 2018

MY FIRST TIME THERE AND THE ENVIRONMENT WAS VERY WELCOMING AND CHEERFUL. STAFF AND DR. COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY NICER. I FELT VERY COMFORTABLE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 20, 2018

First time for cosmetic treatment - I never had any cosmetic treatments in the past and was extremely nervous. However Dr. Starker and the entire staff could not have been nicer and professional. I am extremely happy with my results and will definitely go to Dr Starker in the future More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 16, 2018

Always happy with the results of my filler and Botox treatments with Dr S!!!!!The office is elegant and well kept.The staff members are very kind and upbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 09, 2018

Great and excellent customer service and very comfortable and friendly experienced staff. Thanks Gianna for all you have done for me and Dr Failey love his professionalism and expertise in my difficult situation and understanding of what my appearance is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 24, 2018

"No Better Place for Skincare". I would recommend Stefanie without question. There is no one else I would trust with my skincare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 23, 2018

Best in Class - After undergoing breast cancer surgery 10 years ago, Dr. Starker and his assistant Patti, helped me overcome the biggest challenge of my life! The Peer Group provided me with peace of mind knowing I was in good hands throughout my re-construction journey. If you are looking for a practice of top notch, knowledgeable surgeons with specialized training, a professional & caring staff, and a warm and inviting setting, look no further! It's all here at The Peer Group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 15, 2018

Have been coming to the Peer Group for over 20 years and trust me it’s had impact on my appearance. People always comment on how good my skin looks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 07, 2018

I was very happy with Rachel very helpful and kind. Had a great fresh look at new things and she helped a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 03, 2018

Highly recommended to everyone! - Everyone at the Peer Group, from the receptionist, aesthetician, medical assistants, and Dr Starker, no one could be nicer, I recommend this group all the time! More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 15, 2018

Excellent staff, very professional yet friendly and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 21, 2018

Love the Peer Group - I love the Peer Group and Dr Starker is the best! I have recommended him to everyone who needs any type of plastic surgery. He has cared for me for the past 13 years and made me whole again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 13, 2018

Hydra Facial with a brightening add on - I recently had a hydra facial & was very happy with the results- the use of the tools for exfoliation & the 3 different serums was interesting. I left the office with a radiant glow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 13, 2018

.. - complete faith in the peer group especially dr lange, i have been a patient for over 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 09, 2018

This is my second time coming to the Peer Group for a cosmetic procedure; the professionalism, hospitality and results from my first procedure prompted me to come back for a second. I saw Dr. Lange recently for a consultantation and was well taken care of. I was seen promptly and given a thorough evaluation and explanation of what my procedure will entail. I recommend the Peer Group to all of my friends and family who are considering More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 05, 2018

After being a long-time patient of Dr. Hawrylo who retired, I had to choose another provider. I chose Dr. Colon, and was so glad I did! He is an excellent surgeon and a wonderful, empathic person. I made an excellent choice and would recommend Dr. Colon to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 02, 2018

My experience with The Peer Group has been very positive.Dr. Failey and Gianna, his assistance made me feel relaxed and safe from the start. Very professional, knowledgeable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 30, 2018

I'm a new patient, so this was the first time I have been to the office. The environment, as well as the staff and Dr. Starker, confirmed that I have made the right decision in choosing my healthcare provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2018

Great place. Doctor who I saw answered every question possible and fixed another doctors mistake in a matter of minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 04, 2018

Komal was fantastic! I look forward to our next visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 03, 2018

The entire staff was very polite. Dr Failey took his time and answered all my questions and explained the various options I have moving forward. More

Patient Story
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 21, 2018

Thank you so much. The entire staff was thorough and attentive especially the operating room nurses. Pre and post op went smoothly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 25, 2018

Dr. Lange is the best. He is precise, meticulous, listens to the patient’ concerns and above all a master in his craft. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 16, 2018

I was so happy that I chose to see Dr.Lange. He listened carefully as I described my needs, and worked slowly and carefully to achieve the goals that we talked about. With just a few vials of filler around my nasal folds and lips, I notice subtle but clear improvement. Thank you Dr. Lange! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 10, 2018

Dr. Colon is absolutely amazing. He answered all of my questions and made me feel confident in doing the procedure. I will be going to Dr. Colon for all my needs going forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 04, 2018

Always pleased with Karen's services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2018

Super Satisfied Scaredy Cat - Dr. Starker is a wonderful physician. Prior to this surgery, I had never had cosmetic surgery or any kind of surgery whatsoever. Dr. Starker was sensitive to my apprehension, and answered my zillions of questions patiently and wisely. On top of this, he really heard me when I explained that, different than many women, I wanted a very subtle augmentation that would be extremely natural looking... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 08, 2017

Peer Group is a wonderful and entirely professional medical group...All personnel and staff kind and helpful...Dr. Colon is wonderful...Love working with him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 17, 2018

My apt. with Karen Barilari for skin care was excellent. Karen was professional and knowledgeable in her field. She took the time to explain all products and problems with my skin in detail. Answered all my questions and together we will try to get my skin in better condition.as we go forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2018

Wonderful experience! - Dr. Starker is truly professional, attentive, caring and skilled. His staff is friendly, accommodating and warm. My experience was extremely positive and I would gladly recommend Dr. Starker and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 13, 2018

Great Experience - Everyone at the Peer Group are friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Dr. Failey is great and thoroughly explains procedures, answers all your questions and makes you feel comfortable. I was very happy with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 05, 2018

I found the staff to be very friendly and warm. Dr. Failey is approachable and very good at administering botox and fillers. He knows how to create a natural and youthful appearance without looking over done. More

5.0
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 11, 2018

I'm thrilled with the results! Everything was performed in a very professional manner with the comfort of the patient, both mental and physical, as foremost in their interactions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2018

I had an impressive first appointment with Dr. Lange. He was highly recommended to me by a friend so I had some lofty expectations going in, and they were surpassed. Dr. Lange was knowledgable, patient, safety-minded, encouraging, and supportive. He spent over an hour explaining various options to me, did an examination, reviewed some photographs, and was honest about what he could and could not provide. There was no hard sell, but rather an array of choices from which to choose. I have been to other MDs who were pushy and that seemed unprofessional. They would talk about my poorly aging skin in a critical way. I suppose it was intended to motivate me take care of that under their scalpels, but it made me uncomfortable. No one knows my skin better than I do, and I do not need to feel worse. I have been looking for solutions, not confirmation of the problems. In contrast, Dr. Lange did not comment in the same way. Instead, he told me what he could offer. I appreciated Annrika who explained the financial part of the practice - again, no hard sell, just the facts. The office staff was friendly and efficient, and the office space is clean and beautifully designed. I recommend Dr. Lange and the practice without hesitation - and my friend's eye lift was magnificent! Treat yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 01, 2018

I give the Peer Group & Skincare Center an A+ - I am happy to give a five star review to this medical practice. This was my first visit to the Peer Group & Skincare Center and I wish I had known about them years ago. Dr. Lange was recommended to me by a friend and, even with the high praise, I was impressed. Dr. Lange spent a solid hour explaining various options and procedures, doing an examination, showed me photos, and fielded my many questions with patience. I have been to other plastic surgeons and the MDs have put on the hard sell, often by telling me how poorly my skin has aged. I don't need anyone to tell me that - I have a mirror. This was not my experience with Dr. Lange. He was kind, encouraging, respectful and supportive. I believed what he told me and he left the decisions to me.The staff was friendly and efficient, and the office space is glorious. The artwork alone is worth the price of admission. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 26, 2018

. - Beautiful office, nice staff and I am so appreciative of Dr Starker’s compassionate expertise. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 26, 2018

Amazing! Dr. Colon is excellent! All of the staff are very friendly and helpful! Very happy with fillers around my eyes. This was my first time and will definitely be going back! Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 21, 2018

Always wonderful care. I just Love the personnel and especially dr Lange. I trust him totally and tell him “my face is in your hands” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 19, 2018

Dr.Colon is the best!!! The office is spot less, the entire staff is amazing and no one in the tri-state area does botox as good as him..only doctor I’ll trust doing mine!! You are in & out. They never over schedule doctors. Peer group really is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 02, 2018

Multiple Gold Stars to Karen - Karen is wonderful. My skin has definitely improved while under her attention. She clearly loves what she does and her patients benefit from that devotion! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 25, 2018

Colin Failey - Dr. Failey is very personable. I look forward to my visits. He always keeps me on top of all the latest items in his field. More

5.0
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 17, 2018

Excellent facility and staff. Exceptional service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2018

I had an impressive first appointment with Dr. Lange. He was highly recommended to me by a friend so I had some lofty expectations going in, and they were surpassed. Dr. Langwe was knowledgable, patient, safety-minded, encouraging, and supportive. He spent over an hour explaining various options to me, did an examination, reviewed some photographs, and was honest about what he could and could not provide. There was no hard sell, but rather an array of choices from which to choose.I have been to other MDs who seemed pushy and unprofessional. They would talk about my poorly aging skin as, I guess, a motivation to take care of under their scalpels, but it made me uncomfortable. No one knows my skin better than I do, and I do not need to feel worse about the way I look. I have been looking for solutions, not confirmation of the problems.I appreciated Annrika who explained the financial part of the practice - again, no hard sell, just the facts. I didn't feel manipulated by financing options. The office staff was friendly and efficient, and the office space is clean and beautifully designed.I recommend Dr. Lange and the practice without hesitation - and my friend's eye lift was magnificent! Treat yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 06, 2017

Dr Starker and Laura are outstanding. I’ve been a long time patient ( since Dr Keyser) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2018

This review refers the Skin Care provided at Peer Group.  It really surpasses most other offices that provide similar services/procedures. The procedure was incredible and I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 11, 2017

Dr. Failey exceeds his already amazing reputation. Dr. Failey and his assistant Giana go above and beyond for the patients and I always feel welcomed like an old friend. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

I cannot thank Dr. Colon and staff at The Peer Group for the amazing job he did with my recent breast augmentation. I was always so self conscious of how small my breasts were and finally decided to see Dr. Colon for a consultation after I was recommended by a friend. As soon as I met him, I knew I wanted him to perform my surgery. He was open and honest with me throughout the whole process from picking an appropriate implant size to the day of the surgery and the weeks following. His entire office and staff make you feel right at home the moment you walk through the front door. I highly recommended The Peer Group for whatever procedure you are looking for because they are truly the best of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 04, 2017

Have been coming to Dr. Lange for several months upon the recommendation of a friend. Excellent , skilled , caring doctor, I am always beyond pleased with his workmanship and expertise. The office staff is friendly and accommodating, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 02, 2017

Karen Barilari always is friendly, caring and does a great job caring for my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 27, 2017

I did refer 2 other people who were very pleased with your service which I myself felt was excellent. Thank you again....to staff and Dr. Starker More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 25, 2017

The staff was very pleasant and professional and Dr. Starker was patient, answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 25, 2017

Dr. Starker is at the top in his field. - Dr. Starker is a very fine, gifted physician. He is caring, talented and brilliant. I would give him the highest recommendation. He is an excellent listener who never rushes the pt. His surgical skills are at the very top in his field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2017

Great experience and best decision ever! - Dr. Starker is amazing! He was extremely knowledgeable about my procedure and was able to answer all my questions. He made me feel completely comfortable through the whole process. I couldn't have expected better results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 20, 2017

I absolutely love the Peer Group. Everyone is so friendly and nice. Dr. Lange is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 14, 2017

RAZOR focus on my issues; all questions were answered to help me make an informed decision. Outstanding team to be cared for by. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

I have been going to the Peer Group for about 20 years now and could not be any happier. Dr. Starker is a true professional .He is kind and thoughtful and listens to the needs of his patients. I have had many procedures done by him and the results are always amazing. The staff is so warm and friendly and make you feel safe and comfortable. I also use Stephanie Sultis for my facials and she is terrific! I recommend all my friends to the Peer Group and they are all as pleased as I Am. definite 5 star facility!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

The staff and Dr Lange are very professional and pleasant. The bags under my eyes were HUGE and following surgery they are completely gone. I had this problem for 50 years and am still amazed they are completely gone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2017

Dr. Isaac Starker is a superlative Clinician and Aesthetician. His skills are unsurpassed. I am most privileged to be a patient of this surgeon over the past five years. I recommended him without qualification. He is the consummate professional in the field! I regard him with undying gratitude and the utmost respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2017

Dr. Isaac Starker is a superlative Clinician and Aesthetician. His skills are unsurpassed. I am most privileged to be a patient of this surgeon over the past five years. I recommended him without qualification. He is the consummate professional in the field! I regard him with undying gratitude and the utmost respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 16, 2017

PATIENT..DOCTOR - Dr. Lange and his staff are very helpful and friendly. The concern of the patients is priority. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2017

Lipo for Hard to Flatten Tummy and Smaller Thighs - Dr Starker was very professional. He always made me feel comfortable and never tried to sell me on other procedures. He explained everything completely and let me ask as many questions without making me feel rushed. He saw me a couple of times before the procedure and several times afterward to monitor my healing and progress. The office building was nicely decorated and clean. The staff was friendly and professional as well. His price was more than fair and competitive. Other plastic surgeons I interviewed asked for much more in fee and couldn’t even give me examples of their work! Dr Starker was able to show example of his work. For these reasons I would highly recommend Dr Starker. Not one problem occurred throughout my time in his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 31, 2017

I live the peer group - The peer group is the only place I have gone for my " beautification " needs. The reception staff are welcoming knowledgeable and professional. Dr. Lang and Karen the aesthetician are perfec. I trust them with my face. How much more of a recommendation can that be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 23, 2017

Age is only as good as your skin - I have used your facial services for about 25 years. I get compliments on my skin all the time. Many of these are people who think I am about 20 years younger than my true age. I plan to "never" stop using your services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 23, 2017

My visit and business with The Peer Group - I and family members have been going to the Peer group for years. They all have always been very professional and courteous, to all the members of my family. I have always felt at ease and comfortable, on all of my visits with both skincare and Dr. visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 22, 2017

Isaac Starker, MD is simply superb!. - Isaac Starker, MD is simply superb! His clinical expertise and aesthetic gifts are unsurpassed! I recommend him most enthusiastically and without qualification! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 01, 2017

The most honest professional office in Nj! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 15, 2017

I would recommend anyone to The Peer Group! Everyone is very pleasant and accommodating. There is very little waiting time to see your doctor. It was very comforting to know that as a "former" patient, I was able to see my doctor (asap), to discuss some concerns I had, even after a few years from my original surgery. I left my visit with a positive experience. You get Quality care at The Peer Group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 27, 2017

I trust Dr Lange totally. I love the results and I like how he listens to me and we discuss how he will proceed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 27, 2017

Everybody is very friendly and efficient. Karen is very personable and knows what she is doing; if you have a skin problem, she is able to solve it or refer you to someone who can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 27, 2017

I have been very happy with the treatments and the care that I have receive from Stephanie. She is very professional, very caring and takes time explaining how to follow after the treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 24, 2017

I was so pleased with dr Failey's care. I was put at ease by his competence and compassion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 22, 2017

From the minute I walked into the Peer Group the service was outstanding. The front desk was extremely friendly and welcoming. When I met Dr Starker for the first time he listened carefully to my concerns and explained the process I needed in detail. He continued to be very caring, and attentive on my follow up visit. Most importantly, I was very happy with the end result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 17, 2017

I have been seeing Karen for about 4 months. Her advise and professionalism are outstanding. My skin texture and appearance is better than ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2017

Best Dr for injectables! - Dr.Starker always makes me feel comfortable and never pushes for unnecessary procedures. I was worried about having a frozen face from botox and after a consultation he used a small amount of botox to correct only a very small area that was bothering me giving me a very natural look. No one even knew I had gotten it done! I also had coolsculpting done at the peer group and the staff was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 12, 2017

Top Doctor - Friendly, professional staff and Dr. Colon is a warm, understanding first-rate surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Karen Barilari at the Peer Group is the BEST! She is an EXCELLENT aesthetician who always does a wonderful job taking care of my skin. I have very bad eczema but you would never know it! Karen helps me keep it under control and my skin is always clear and smooth. I've been going to Karen for several years and I wouldn't trust my skin to anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I saw Dr. Colon 35 years ago for a growth on my calf. He came highly recommended and did a fabulous job. I have more recently seen Dr. Isaac Starker for a chin lift. My husband and I both think he is a delight to work with and highly skilled. He is on the NJ Best Doc list for good reason. He is honest, kind, medically excellent and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I go to Karen Barilari every month for my micro dermabrasion and skin care treatments. She is tough to get an appointment with bc she is so good...so book in advance. She has transformed my skin and when I can't go I notice a difference. she is amazing! Cannot say enough good things! C More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 28, 2017

The entire experience was wonderful. I expected to be uncomfortable, but Jackie explained every step of the procedure and made sure I was comfortable and at ease . I would recommend it to anyone, and have already told my friends about it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Colon for 15 years. He is the best in the business. I did my research. I get Botox and and fillers and over the years we have had to resort to different things to keep the "natural" look that I like. To me there is nothing worse than an expensive enhancement becoming just the opposite! So no duck lips for me. I have sent several friends to him and they love him. Yes you can pay less elsewhere but really? If you are concerned with results over coupons than Dr Colon is your man. Also the office has a few special promotions every year that will save you money. The whole office is so professional and friendly and most of all helpful. They don't over schedule so there isn't any ridiculous waiting times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2017

Dr. Isaac Starker is a superlative Clinician and Aesthetician. His skills are unsurpassed. I am most privileged to be a patient of this surgeon over the past five years. I recommended him without qualification. He is the consummate professional in the field! I regard him with undying gratitude and the utmost respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2017

I've been going to Laura Toscano for all my skin care needs for a little over two years...I have never gotten more compliments on how great my skin looks in my life! She is honest and truly knows her stuff!! My skin has never been freer from breakouts. In addition the texture, color and overall appearance of my skin is the best it's been in my adult life and I'm 48!Thank you Laura!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

Stephanie Shultis is the Aesthetician I see at the Peer Group, and she is fantastic! She is a true professional in her field and I trust no one else with my skin. Stephanie is so kind, extremely thorough, and designs a regimen that fits your skin's exact needs. I have been seeing Stephanie for about 2 years now, and have noticed a great improvement in my skin's texture and appearance. I always get asked what I do to keep my skin looking so great, and my answer is, you need to go see Stephanie! I have referred all of my friends, who are equally thrilled with their results. She is the best of the best! I look forward to going in for my visits and I am glowing when I leave. Couldn't be happier that I found her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14038631
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2017

Aesthetician Stephanie Shultis has been caring for my skin for 10+ years. She is extremely personable, very knowledgeable, caring and professional. Stephanie knows her products and when to use what on my face depending upon the condition of my skin. She is helpful, informative and diligent about keeping me apprised of what my skin care routine should entail. It's a delight to be her patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2016

I have been using the Peer Group for my facial skin care for over 10 years, Stephanie Shultis has been my care provider for the entire time. She is detailed, knowledgeable and caring. You can tell that she loves her job, she loves helping you look better. When my teenage daughter wasn't getting results from her dermatologist I brought her to Stephane, and her skin is looking much, much better. I recommend her, and the Peer Group highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2017

Three weeks ago I had a blepharoplasty (upper and lower eye lift surgery) performed by Dr. Isaac Starker at the Peer Group Surgery Center. I could not be more pleased with my results. My eyes look fantastic. Making a decision to have elective surgery and where to have it can be a difficult one. My decision to have the surgery at the Peer Group Center was a calculated one. I worked in health care for many years and had a first hand awareness of the excellent clinical care provided by the Peer Group MD's, so selecting Dr. Starker as my surgeon was easy. I am also aware that any surgery requires a team. The nurses in the OR were skilled OR and ER nurses who provided exceptional clinical care in a comfortable and safe environment. An efficient and professional experience from reception through discharge. Kudos to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2016

33yo F W/excessive Sweating - Florham Park, NJ - Dr. Starker and Darrell, who both performed the procedure, were phenomenal and made the whole experience very pleasant. They consistently checked to make sure i was not experiencing any discomfort. The Peer Group is a superb practice that always makes me feel welcome and comfortable during my visits. From the receptionist to the physicians and everyone you meet in between, hands down the best customer service i have received. Dr. Starker is amazing and Darrell is excellent. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14263838
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2017

I had my very first appointment today with Dr. Lange and I am blown away by how wonderful he is. He took a great amount of time listening to my concerns and explaining what he could do, how he could do it and his personal aesthetic while also taking into account my personal aesthetic. His demeanor was extremely pleasant as was the assistant who was with him in the exam room. The procedure itself was done meticulously with every attention given to detail and symmetry. I walked out knowing I had found my new doctor. In addition, the front desk office staff were lovely and very warm. Highly highly recommend . Outstanding!! More

5.0
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 28, 2017

The staff was completely courteous, pleasant and helpful. Dr. Starker was very caring and completely honest. They all made this experience calming and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2016

Rhinoplasty by Dr. Isaac Starker - Florham Park, NJ - I had a Rhinoplasty with Dr. Isaac Starker from the Peer Group in Florham Park NJ three months ago and I had amazing results! Dr. Starker as well as the entire office were an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. My outcome was exactly what we discussed and what he had shown me it would look like and I couldn't be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2016

My young adult daughter and I had the miraDry procedure done six weeks ago. We are both extremely pleased with the results. Our sweating has been reduced at least 80%. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2016

Outstanding in every way! Genuinely cares about his patients and their well being. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13173124
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2016

In 2001, I had my first abdominal surgery for ovarian cysts performed by an OB/GYN. In 2002 and 2003, I again needed the same surgeries for cystic ovaries. I was encouraged to have children due to ovarian issues. In 2005 , I gave birth and had to have an emergency c-section. 5 months later , I had an appendectomy go wrong and the doctor not only hit the artery but didn't complete the procedure . (Unbeknownst to me). After months of illness, I found another surgeon in the Morristown area, he removed the piece of appendix left in me and after months of illness, necrotizing fasciitis, 2 debridements gallbladder surgery and hernia , I was on my way to healing . I had another child under careful eye and the last c-section was 2009. 13 abdominal procedures in all inclusive of drainages. Through the hell, the mistrust of medical doctors and the shame of weight gain and body scarring from all the surgery, in 2013 I started karate and took control . Through diet and exercise, I went from 240 lbs to 185, however had all this unsightly skin and scarring . My GYN recommend Dr. Colon . Knowing my history, he knew I would only go to the best. My consultation with Dr. Colon was comforting, relaxed and no pressure. He is not arrogant as you would expect with the "typical" plastic surgeon. The staff is friendly , no pressure and gave me options to take home and consider. I even asked about piggybacking a breast augmentation along with my abdominoplasty and he didn't want to do it for my health and previous surgical past. This showed me it wasn't about the money with him, it was for my benefit and for what my major concern was and that was fixing my abdominal area. The procedure was professional, the results amazing and the recovery exactly as explained so far 2 weeks post op. I have received 5 calls , 2 from the doctor himself and 3 from his staff following up on my recovery which means so much to me. I cannot say enough about Dr. Colon and his practice, his professionalism and mostly his amazing work on fixing my stomach . I actually have a belly button instead on a 7 inch scar and my kids say " mom , you don't have all that giggly skin anymore, we are so happy for you!" I am so happy too and couldn't recommend him more More

Patient Story
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2015

Overall this was a wonderful experience. The staff was phenomenal!! Could have not been happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

Stephanie Shultis- Peer Group AestheticianI have been a client of Stephanie's for 13 years! All I can say is THANK YOU! Stephanie always takes the time to assess my skin choosing the best option for treatment. She educates you about all levels of skincare and elaborates in depth on ones regimen adjusting as needed. She is a true professional in her field; her knowledge and expertise are priceless. I receive compliments on my skin often with many references to an ageless appearance. This is due to my loyalty and trust in the impeccable treatments and knowledge of Stephanie Shultis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2016

Dr. Lange is a very caring and warm individual who saw to my needs, and helped me get my body back to where I wanted it to be. I was in a size 12, and now I wear a size 4. He is concerned with your total body well being, not just cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2016

The 5 Extra Lbs - NJ - Dr. Starker is the best in his field. He's so knowledgeable about all of the latest technics out there. After such a positive experience I would definitely go back to have other things done in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2016

I found the Peer Group through a mutual acquaintance. After reviewing the physician biographies on their website I selected Dr. Colon primarily on instinct. My instinct proved to be accurate. For the cosmetic procedures I chose, Dr. Colon had not only had the technical and medical skills necessary, but also the artistry to recognize what should and should not be attempted. His pre and post operative assessments and predictions were also most accurate. To sum it up, I'm THRILLED with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2016

I Was a Sweater! - Florham Park, NJ - Dr. Starker is a great physician who has a great team and practice surrounding him. I can only give my highest recommendation for Dr. Starker. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2016

Great surgeon, terrific staff! This is my third surgery - I am sure I will have a great result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Lange to a family member and a friend without ,hesitation. He always conducts himself in a very professional manner and makes me feel at ease during either an regular office visit or an urgent visit. He has always taken the time to explain procedures in terms that I can understand. My surgical experience with Dr. Lange has always been successful and I am very happy with the outcome. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8790507
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 27, 2016

I work in the health care industry and would like to comment on Dr. Lange . First, he was recommended highly not only by his patients, but by other physicians that know and work with him in his hospital. Doctors know who are the go-to plastic surgeons. And, once while I was waiting in his waiting room, I saw a plastic surgeon from another group that was waiting to see him as a patient. That says it all. The staff are wonderful and kind. The nurses that assist are highly skilled with years of experience. At the time of surgery, the staff were supportive and reassuring. My experience from start to finish was exceptional and surpassed all expectations. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11922560
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 08, 2016

Dr Starker and Staff: Skilled Surgeon... Compassionate ... One of a kind... God Sent! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8351255
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 22, 2015

I would not go anywhere else. My expectations were exceeded! I recommend this group and Dr. Starker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2016

I had a bargain face lift in my 50s that left me with several problems. I saw 3 surgeons prior to choosing Dr. Colon. None instilled confidence. One discouraged revision because he said you don't know what's under there. NO surgeon knows what's under there but Dr. Colon approached my case with such expertise and confidence that he not only corrected all the asymmetries, pulling, and pain but he restored & improved my face. Superior knowledge of anatomy. Not enough space to praise him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2016

Amazing doctor and amazing staff. I would not go anywhere else. One of a kind find and I am thankful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2015

Dr. Colon is top-notch. I've been going to him for 15+ years and I wouldn't go to anyone else for cosmetic surgery or injectables. He's the consummate medical professional: a very well-credentialed, highly experienced and gifted plastic surgeon, who is a scientist at heart. He is not the sort of doctor who chases every lucrative cosmetic surgery fad without being certain of its efficacy. I was surprised when, after I arrived for my very first Juvederm Voluma injection(s) today, Dr. Colon took one look at me and said I didn't need it. Instead, I got regular, less expensive Juvederm (Ultra XC? or something like that) injections, as I did four years ago. Immediate good results. I trust this doctor. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2016

I have been treating with Dr. Failey since my accident in November 2014. Dr. Failey is an excellent surgeon and since the very beginning has gone up and above and continues to do so to this day! I could not be happier with the service that I have received from him and the practice. I am so grateful to him and his staff who have helped me through an extremely difficult time. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6567946
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2015

Dr. Failey and the entire staff at The Peer Group were extremely professional. After many years of contemplating breast augmentation surgery, I finally made the decision to do so. I couldn't be happier. Dr. Failey carefully listened to my concerns and the end result was exactly what I wanted. More

Patient Story
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 14, 2015

Totally professional & comforting. I will highly recommend to my friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356515
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 05, 2013

Dr. Starker is a class act! I could not be happier with the results of my rhinoplasty & breast augmentation surgeries. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2016

Stephanie Shultis, at the Peer Group, has transformed my skin, giving it a much more youthful appearance. She is a highly skilled Skin Care Consultant who helps me to make excellent choices based on the needs of my individual skin. I trust Stephanie's knowledge because the treatments and products have revitalized my skin. She is also very personable and caring and it is such a pleasure to be her client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 15, 2013

my mom - My mom had a face and neck lift done by dr colon....this man is truly a miracle worker...i can not believe the change he has made....hes given her at least 15 to 20 years! He also did her eyes...People stop her and ask her if she was away and so forth....truth be told...he is the best surgeon ever! Take it from me... you want to look your best? go to the best!. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4358651
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2013

He is the most amazing Doctor!! Talent and more!! Thinking of doing anything? Go to the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2016

Stephanie Shultis is an amazing Skin Care Consultant who is very knowledgeable about the treatments available and assists me to make appropriate choices regarding skin treatments and products. She is personable, caring, and supportive in every aspect of my visits to the Peer Group. Because of her personal service, I see such improvement in my skin which gives me a more youthful appearance. My friends frequently ask me what have done to my skin to make it look so beautiful. I strongly recommend Stephanie Shultis at the Peer Group-- the results are fantastic. I couldn't be more pleased! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356517
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 29, 2012

Superb surgical skills. Brilliant doctor, great sense of aesthetics. Very kind and sensitive. I would recommend him without qualification. I am thrilled with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2012

Sheer Genius! - Superb surgical skills. Brilliant doctor, great sense of aesthetics. Very kind and sensitive. I would recommend him without qualification. I am thrilled with the results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356512
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 12, 2012

Dr. Colon was caring, honest and sincere. He gave me his full attention and as much time as I needed to discuss my case before and after my procedure. He also made himself personally available by cell phone after my procedure. His staff is excellent from the start to follow up post surgery. Dr Colon is a gifted surgeon. I will be using him again in the future. I still have some things to improve :/;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 30, 2012

this doctor is exceptioanl in terms of qualifications and skill--and is outstanding in his ability to communicate with the patient regarding the issue at hand. Additionally he is very helpful in ofering opinion s on other issues that might be relatie to his field--something that heled me to establish a beeter route for treatment on other problems. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2015

Everyone was fabulous and very caring. Dr. Colon is the best! So happy with the entire experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 11, 2011

Very Happy - The Peer Group and Dr. Starker are the best. They were very friendly and courteous. Dr. Starker made me feel very comfortable and confident that I was making the right choice to go ahead with my surgery. I look fabulous. Thank you Dr. Starker. The OR girls were great! More

Patient Story
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2015

Beautiful, clean, modern facility. The staff took excellent care of me. This was my fourth surgery with Dr. Starker. I actually flew up from Florida to have my procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2015

Dr. Colin Failey, Peer Group, Excellent surgeon. Compassionate, understanding, gentle. Had a knee injury witch required plastic surgery. Did a pedicle flap. Outcome was unknown, but I am walking today cause of him. More

5.0
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2019

Excellent staff, very professional and super friendly. Very clean facility. The care and concern was beyond exceptional! Love them! More

5.0
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Other  |  Feb 05, 2019

Dr. Starker and the entire staff were amazing - from my first appointment through the surgery to the followup. I am so happy I decided to come to The Peer Group for my procedure. A+++! More

5.0
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 09, 2018

Love Dr. Starker and his office. Clean and very professional. I highly recommend him for all plastic surgery procedures. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 17, 2018

Dr. Isaac Starker and all of the staff were exceptional throughout the entire process! Thank you. More

5.0
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2018

Dr. Lange was wonderful from the first time I met him. There was a sincere warmth I felt that carried through the entire surgery and follow-up. I had interviewed three other surgeons before coming to The Peer Group and Dr. Lange. I knew immediately I was home! More

5.0
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2018

Artistic perfection! Thank you for a fabulous experience! This was my second procedure at The Peer Group. The facility is state of the art and the entire staff is personable...I was treated like family. More

5.0
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 20, 2018

Excellent experience from my initial appointment to post-op. Professional and friendly staff, front end, nurses and doctors. A special thank you to Dr. Colon. He is experienced, open, honest, patient and ensured every detail (pre and post-op) were addressed. I highly recommend The Peer Group and wouldn't hesitate to return for additional services. I'm absolutely thrilled with my results. Thanks to all!! More

5.0
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 30, 2018

Amazing staff, excellent office and impeccable surgery center. The Peer Group is 1st class!! Would never use another surgeon - love Dr. Lange! More

5.0
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 27, 2018

Great team! Professional, kind, excellent surgeon, great service and great results. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2018

I knew I was in the best hands with Dr. Colon and his staff. Every single staff member at The Peer Group was professional as well as warm and caring. They all seemed to go out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and relaxed. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2018

Dr. Starker and staff were truly caring, thorough, kind and supportive. My experience was extremely positive. My expectations were set appropriately and I'm thrilled with my results. More

5.0
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 13, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Starker and The Peer Group. Everyone is wonderful, attentive and professional. More

5.0
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2018

This was my second surgery at The Peer Group. Excellence is exactly what is given and a caring attitude! Everyone was awesome....very helpful and courteous. More

5.0
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 02, 2018

The staff was top notch from scheduling, check-in, the nurses to the anesthesiologist -- all made me feel safe, comfortable and confident that I was in great hands. More

5.0
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2018

Excellent staff, excellent surgery center! More

5.0
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 21, 2017

Dr. Colon was kind and compassionate before, during and after my procedure. It was a very positive experience and I am very happy with the results. More

5.0
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2017

Excellent office and surgical suite. Excellent clinical and office staff. Dr. Colon met all of my expectations. More

Patient Story
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 14, 2017

OUTSTANDING surgeon and staff who addressed my issues with razor sharp focus. True professionals! I will recommend your firm and services to everyone. More

5.0
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 10, 2017

This entire experience exceeded all my expectations and I truly felt my voice was valued as that of a "peer". Couldn't be happier and can't wait to recommend to my peers!! More

5.0
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2017

Highly recommend Dr. Lange and staff! More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 07, 2017

Love Dr. Colon! Great operating room staff! Very happy with The Peer Group. Will definitely recommend to family and friends! More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 29, 2017

Excellent surgical staff! Very professional yet caring and welcoming. Made me feel at ease and calmed my nervousness. More

5.0
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2017

I would never risk this type of surgery anywhere else! My confidence and faith in Dr. Colon is measureless. More

5.0
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 18, 2017

Excellent facility! The entire staff is extremely professional and courteous especially the very attentive operating room staff. More

5.0
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2017

I would recommend this whole group; they made me feel secure and comfortable! More

5.0
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2017

Everything was excellent from start to finish! Very professional, caring and attentive staff. Every question was thoroughly answered. More

5.0
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 05, 2017

Having been a customer at The Peer Group for a few years, I've observed a significant improvement in my complexion. This was an incentive to get really serious about the results I wanted to see while using my SkinMedica products. Under the expert guidance of my skin care specialist, Karen Barilari, I decided to enter the Boot Camp contest. Success! After using the products tailored to my needs, I began getting compliments from friends and family. Some even said I glowed! I found myself using less make-up and watched as fine lines and spots disappeared. Thanks to all at The Peer Group for your encouragement and professional guidance through the entire Boot Camp process! More

5.0
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 26, 2017

Dr. Colon is a caring and approachable doctor. I was a little embarrassed about going through this procedure at my age but Dr. Colon and his staff made me feel very comfortable. Excellent staff, office and surgery center! More

5.0
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2017

Everyone at The Peer Group is professional, yet friendly and comforting. I have total confidence in them. More

5.0
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Starker is extremely thorough. Staff is always friendly, courteous and reassuring. Dr. Starker and staff have earned my complete confidence! More

5.0
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 27, 2016

I can only highly recommend Dr. Starker and his team. I was taken care of and made comfortable at all times. All the members of the staff were professional and caring! Very, very nice. The whole experience was delightful and of course, I love the result! Very likely I will be back. More

5.0
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 30, 2016

The experience with Dr. Colon and The Peer Group exceeded my expectations. I have been treated with dignity, respect and kindness. Dr. Colon patiently takes the time to answer questions thoroughly. Pre and post op instructions were clear and easy to follow. The nurses in the operating room were friendly and attentive making my comfort a priority. The take home gift bag was such a lovely surprise - filled with many wonderful and useful items. I am so pleased with the results of Dr. Colon's work. Thank you to The Peer Group! More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Nov 12, 2016

Exceptional staff-an overall amazing experience! More

Patient Story
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2016

A++ always! Anytime I've been in your office, the staff was amazing and always made me feel special. Thank you for everything. More

5.0
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 26, 2016

Dr. Starker and operating room staff were fabulous! Can't imagine having any procedure done anywhere else! More

5.0
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2016

Amazing experience! Everyone from the receptionist to the nurses, anesthesia and Dr. Starker were professional, dedicated and caring. I would recommend them highly. More

5.0
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2016

Amazing staff! It was a great experience all the way through! More

5.0
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2016

A wonderful experience. Hard to believe it was an actual surgery. Dr. Colon was wonderful throughout the entire experience. Excellent beside manner. Cares about his patient's well-being. Couldn't be happier. More

5.0
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2016

Thank you to the PEER GROUP and Skin Medica for awarding me the BOOT CAMP CHALLENGE winner. Skin Medica products have made my skin so much healthier. I have seen a noticeable difference over the past few months, so much so that friends, coworkers, and family have all noticed a difference in the fine lines being minimized, and improvement of the tone of my skin. As a matter of fact many can’t believe I’m 60 years old! Now that I am using the Clarisonic brush I’m hoping to see even more results in the appearance of my skin! Although Skin Medica makes an outstanding product (far superior to the products I previously used) I truly believe without the help of Karen (my esthetician) who understood my skin type and needs, provided me with the products just right for me. Thanks again for putting the glow back into my skin. I am thrilled with the results and my gift! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2016

Just TOP RATE care! Dr. Colon and his team are pure professionals. More

5.0
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2016

I am amazed and thrilled with my results. Dr. Colon is a master. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and very attentive. Great post-operative care package products too. I am highly recommending Dr. Colon and The Peer Group! More

5.0
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 23, 2016

The Peer Group is an outstanding facility! The nurses are terrific and make you feel safe and comfortable. More

Patient Story
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dear Dr. Colon, A brief survey is inadequate to the task of expressing my appreciation and admiration for the work you did on my revision face lift/ brow lift, and new neck lift. When one has had less than optimal results with a previous practice, placing yourself in the hands of another surgeon is unnerving, While I do not fear surgery, I deeply feared making another error in my choice of surgeon. Thirteen years ago at the age of fifty-three I treated myself to a face lift and brow lift. The reason I chose my first surgeon was largely financial. His prices were low and I was a single mother who felt very guilty spending money on myself. Needless to say, the results of this "bargain" surgery were less than optimal. I experienced asymmetries and pulling from this procedure which, while they were not horrendous, were noticeable enough to cause me distress. The original brow lift did not take and left me with absolutely no results for the expenditure save one slightly higher eyebrow. Furthermore, that procedure left me with a great deal of numbness and a very painful neuroma. The puckered and shriveled look beneath my chin from overdone liposuction, the divots in my jaw line from asymmetrical fat removal, and the excessive removal of fat from my face which left me with a slightly cadaverous look were not hideous but they were the opposite of what one would call improvements. The worst result was the pulling of the musculature surrounding my mouth which over time began to cause noticeable unusual wrinkling and lines in unnatural locations around the lip, mouth, and chin area. Altogether, these things disturbed me greatly. After about seven to ten years the problems became worse due to the natural relaxation of the results. About three years ago I began to look for another surgeon in an attempt to correct the problems. Before I came to Peer Group, I saw three other surgeons. Two did not instill any confidence in me. One performed some fat transplants and Ultherapy but discouraged me from a revision face lift because "you never know what's under there." I have watched enough episodes of Botched to understand that NO surgeon ever knows "what's under there". This fact did not discourage you from taking my case and addressing ALL of the above issues in a decisive and straightforward manner that instilled complete confidence. From the first few days post op I knew I had made the right choice. Whereas I was completely numb all over after my first face lift, feeling returned almost immediately in nearly every part of my face and neck after your work. I experienced years of numbness after my first procedure. With my current results I am certain it will be a much much shorter time until feeling is completely restored. Although I am currently still swollen, I can see that the pulling of the musculature in the mouth area is gone. My smile is natural looking and there is no trace of the lines that were descending down my chin and across my upper lip from the aforementioned pulling of the first face lift. My eyebrows are even and there is definitely a lift to my brow. The neuroma was excised during surgery and the pain it caused is gone. Even more remarkable is that, although I was in surgery nearly seven hours at Peer Group and much more work was done, I am in less pain than I was from my initial two or three hour procedure at the other practice. Amazing! Even my son has commented on the extreme differences from the two experiences with regards to your expertise, your practice, your staff, and the results he observes on my face. I consider the difference in cost between the first practice and The Peer Group to be completely worth it. There are no "bargains" in surgery. If, like myself, a woman considers cost to be an issue, I would suggest that she save a little longer, and get results that will bring her joy and make her feel proud of the face she presents to the world. I would hate to see someone make the mistake I made. Over time, I saved absolutely nothing and added pain and suffering. I cannot tell you how grateful and happy I am that I trusted you. I feel like I have my "real" face back after thirteen years. This is how I wanted to look after my first experience. I did not want "changes", I did not want to look different, I did not want my surgeon to make aesthetic decisions without my consent, I just wanted to look more youthful and refreshed. Now - through your patient listening, clear observations, careful attention to all my concerns, consideration for my wishes, and your obviously superior understanding of facial anatomy - I have exactly the results I hoped for. A major bonus too - I am now sixty-six so the clock has gotten another few turns backwards. I am extremely impressed and appreciative of your expertise. Dr. Colon, this has given me a new lease on life. I am determined to improve my diet and exercise because I know that if I lose weight and experience more sagging (from the overdone liposuction I also submitted myself to years ago), you will be able to address that issue for me as well. I have complete confidence in you. One hundred and ten percent. I cannot believe how fortunate I was in finding you. I would recommend you and The Peer Group to anyone without reservation and I intend to do so. Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of my heart. Sincerely, M.M. More

5.0
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 21, 2016

Excellent! This is the most professional group of staff - kind, caring - simply the best! More

Patient Story
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 14, 2016

Dr. Colon has a wonderful bed side manner. He took his time explaining all of my options and explained them very thoroughly. I never felt rushed. He is awesome! And I would highly recommend Dr. Colon to a friend that is interested in my procedure. More

5.0
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2016

Dr. Starker and the entire staff at The Peer Group are truly the best. Could not have asked for a better experience. Dr. Starker is patient, kind and informative. He never made me feel rushed and gave me his undivided attention and honesty in regards to my breast augmentation. He made the whole process easy. As a nurse myself, I can't say enough positive things about the surgery from the nurse's to the anesthesiologist to the front desk staff. Could not imagine going anywhere else and would highly recommend Dr. Starker and The Peer Group in a heart beat. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356518
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 22, 2012

Exceptional knowledge and talent with outstanding communication skills. Not only addressed an immediate problem but provided counseling and direction on other issues--thankful to be his patient. Always a very successful outcome for any procedure. More

Patient Story
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2015

Everybody was so nice and friendly. The minute I walked in, I felt so comfortable and in very good hands. The staff, nurses and doctor were just great! More

Patient Story
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dear Dr. Lange, Thank you so much for taking such good care of me. Your dedication and commitment to your patients is truly honorable. I can't thank you enough. Warmest Regards, JN More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2015

I am so thankful to Dr. Colon. He has made such a positive impact on my life. Thank you Dr. Colon for making details and my wishes your top priority. More

Patient Story
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 17, 2015

Dr. Lange has a very calming way. He put me right at ease. I felt that I was in very good hands. More

Patient Story
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2015

The results of my abdominoplasty have already exceeded my expectations. I am grateful to Dr. Lange for his skills and compassion; he really listens to the concerns and needs of his patients. More

Patient Story
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 14, 2015

This was my second time in your surgical center and as I already told Dr. Colon, he is the best and has the best OR staff. More

Patient Story
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 28, 2014

Dr. Starker & The Peer Group were amazing! Very satisfied with the service & results of my 1st surgery ever! More

4.5
Review from BV  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 19, 2016

I would like to express my thanks to Dr. Failey and his staff in the operating room and office and the excellent anesthesiologist. You are all so wonderful and treated me greatly! Much appreciated. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.