The Peer Group

Plastic Surgery

124 Columbia Turnpike , Florham Park, NJ 07932 | 973-532-5100
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Morristown, NJ Plastic Surgeon Dr. Colin Failey

The Peer Group Plastic Surgery is a team of dedicated plastic surgeons and a top-notch staff who are all committed to giving every patient the highest levels of care. Our surgeons have a sterling reputation for delivering flawless and enviable cosmetic surgery results as we combine science and art to make patients look and feel their best. While we are listed among the Top Doctors by the media and industry publications, we feel our patients speak the loudest in terms of our reputation. We are thrilled to be able to share some of our patient reviews with you as you prepare to make this important decision regarding plastic surgery.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2019

I have been under Dr. Failey's care since the summer of 2018 after a breast cancer diagnosis and the need for reconstructive surgery. Dr. Failey, is professional, very knowledgeable, patient, calm, reassuring and kind. He is very dedicated to his work and genuinely cares about his patients and their happiness. It has been a pleasure to be under his care, as I know I am in good hands and will continue to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2018

I found Dr. Failey to be first-rate plastic surgeon! Very professional, explained the procedure and the results were fantastic! Dr. Failey took time to answer all of my questions, which I thought was very considerate. Really a fine doctor. More

5.0
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 01, 2018

Dr. Failey is superb! Excellent staff all around. Made me feel comfortable in the procedure. Results are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.U.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 17, 2018

Both Dr. Failey and the nurse that helped with my care were extremely patient, friendly and comforting. All of my questions were answered and I never felt rushed. Incredible results as well!!! Front desk staff was also extremely helpful and accommodating! Looking forward to my next visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 09, 2018

Great and excellent customer service and very comfortable and friendly experienced staff. Thanks Gianna for all you have done for me and Dr Failey love his professionalism and expertise in my difficult situation and understanding of what my appearance is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 02, 2018

My experience with The Peer Group has been very positive.Dr. Failey and Gianna, his assistance made me feel relaxed and safe from the start. Very professional, knowledgeable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2018

Great place. Doctor who I saw answered every question possible and fixed another doctors mistake in a matter of minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 03, 2018

The entire staff was very polite. Dr Failey took his time and answered all my questions and explained the various options I have moving forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 13, 2018

Great Experience - Everyone at the Peer Group are friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Dr. Failey is great and thoroughly explains procedures, answers all your questions and makes you feel comfortable. I was very happy with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 05, 2018

I found the staff to be very friendly and warm. Dr. Failey is approachable and very good at administering botox and fillers. He knows how to create a natural and youthful appearance without looking over done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11144278
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 22, 2016

Dr. Colin Failey came highly recommended to me. I searched for a long time to find the right dr who I would be able to trust in. Dr Failey operated on me last week and I cannot say enough about this man. He has a bedside magical and totally honest way about him. I am very happy I met Dr Failey in my life. He corrected all the former mistakes that was performed on me by previous dr. Also the entire staff at the Peer Group is wonderful. Made me feel comfortable and confident about what I was going to experience . God Bless Dr Failey More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 25, 2018

Colin Failey - Dr. Failey is very personable. I look forward to my visits. He always keeps me on top of all the latest items in his field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 11, 2017

Dr. Failey exceeds his already amazing reputation. Dr. Failey and his assistant Giana go above and beyond for the patients and I always feel welcomed like an old friend. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 05, 2017

Dr Failey was amazing with my daughter. He repaired her earlobe rip and repierced it perfectly. Everyone was so kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2017

Dr. Failey is an amazing, talented surgeon and a caring and compassionate physician.  My breast cancer surgeon referred me to him to discuss reconstruction options following my mastecomy (bi-lateral).  Dr. Failey thoroughly explained the various options and the process.  He was in the OR for the mastectomy, saw me through the recovery and did an amazing job with my diep-flap reconstruction.  I couldn't be more pleased with the results.As a breast cancer and chemotherapy patient, I was introduced to Laura Toscano for a compimentary skin care consultation.  I was very impressed with the research she had done in treating cancer patients undergoing chemotherapy.  My skin looked amazing.  I received so many compliments during my treatment and have continued as a patient.The Peer Group is a fabulous practice full of wonderful people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 01, 2017

The most honest professional office in Nj! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 25, 2017

5 Star Treatment - Even though my treatment is just getting underway, my experience with The Peer Group & Skincare Center is spectacular. This is based on my questions being answered by Dr. Colin Failey, the time spent with me, phone/email responsiveness and to staff professionalism and courtesy. Thank you ALL!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 24, 2017

I was so pleased with dr Failey's care. I was put at ease by his competence and compassion. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13469968
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 27, 2016

I am so glad I found Dr. Failey. He was the third plastic surgeon I had consulted with about having reconstructive surgery after having a prophylactic bilateral masectomy . It only took 10 minutes of speaking with him that I knew I wanted him to do my surgery. He made me feel extremely comfortable, he was patient thoroughly answering all my questions. He is very knowledgeable. We talked about all my options over time I decided to do the DIEP flap surgery. I had to go through many tests to see if I was a good candidate and he was great with that process preparing me for each step. He also helped me get a great breast surgeon, I had my surgery 9/28/16 and I'm so pleased with my results! Dr. Failey is a skilled physician with a excellent bedside manner! He has a sense of humor, he is kind and had my best interest at heart. The staff is EXTREMELY as well I'm always greeted with a genuine smile. They call to follow up to see how you are. They were so helpful with getting things handled with my insurance company so I could focus on my recuperation. I simply can not say enough about Dr. Failey and the staff at The Peer Group. I would recommend them 100 time over! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

I was in a very bad accident,back in 2013 with 2 broken and terribly torn up legs. He was part of the surgical team that helped put me back together again. I found him to be very genuine and truthful with his answers. I would certainly recommend him to anyone in need of a talented Doctor for surgery.. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6567946
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2015

Dr. Failey and the entire staff at The Peer Group were extremely professional. After many years of contemplating breast augmentation surgery, I finally made the decision to do so. I couldn't be happier. Dr. Failey carefully listened to my concerns and the end result was exactly what I wanted. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6197915
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2015

Dr. Colin Failey is excellent from the Peer Group. I had an accident and shattered my knee cap. Ended up having to have a pedicle flap to cover knee due to a large open wound. Fantastic job, compassionate doctor, very nice doctor who truly cares and takes an interest in his patients. Highly recommended him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2015

Dr. Colin Failey, Peer Group, Excellent surgeon. Compassionate, understanding, gentle. Had a knee injury witch required plastic surgery. Did a pedicle flap. Outcome was unknown, but I am walking today cause of him. More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Nov 12, 2016

Exceptional staff-an overall amazing experience! More

Patient Story
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2015

Everybody was so nice and friendly. The minute I walked in, I felt so comfortable and in very good hands. The staff, nurses and doctor were just great! More

4.5
Review from BV  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 19, 2016

I would like to express my thanks to Dr. Failey and his staff in the operating room and office and the excellent anesthesiologist. You are all so wonderful and treated me greatly! Much appreciated. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.