The Peer Group

Plastic Surgery

124 Columbia Turnpike , Florham Park, NJ 07932 | 973-532-5100
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Morristown, NJ Plastic Surgeon Dr. David J. Lange

The Peer Group Plastic Surgery is a team of dedicated plastic surgeons and a top-notch staff who are all committed to giving every patient the highest levels of care. Our surgeons have a sterling reputation for delivering flawless and enviable cosmetic surgery results as we combine science and art to make patients look and feel their best. While we are listed among the Top Doctors by the media and industry publications, we feel our patients speak the loudest in terms of our reputation. We are thrilled to be able to share some of our patient reviews with you as you prepare to make this important decision regarding plastic surgery.

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 13, 2018

.. - complete faith in the peer group especially dr lange, i have been a patient for over 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 09, 2018

This is my second time coming to the Peer Group for a cosmetic procedure; the professionalism, hospitality and results from my first procedure prompted me to come back for a second. I saw Dr. Lange recently for a consultantation and was well taken care of. I was seen promptly and given a thorough evaluation and explanation of what my procedure will entail. I recommend the Peer Group to all of my friends and family who are considering More

Patient Story
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 21, 2018

Thank you so much. The entire staff was thorough and attentive especially the operating room nurses. Pre and post op went smoothly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 25, 2018

Dr. Lange is the best. He is precise, meticulous, listens to the patient’ concerns and above all a master in his craft. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 16, 2018

I was so happy that I chose to see Dr.Lange. He listened carefully as I described my needs, and worked slowly and carefully to achieve the goals that we talked about. With just a few vials of filler around my nasal folds and lips, I notice subtle but clear improvement. Thank you Dr. Lange! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2018

I had an impressive first appointment with Dr. Lange. He was highly recommended to me by a friend so I had some lofty expectations going in, and they were surpassed. Dr. Lange was knowledgable, patient, safety-minded, encouraging, and supportive. He spent over an hour explaining various options to me, did an examination, reviewed some photographs, and was honest about what he could and could not provide. There was no hard sell, but rather an array of choices from which to choose. I have been to other MDs who were pushy and that seemed unprofessional. They would talk about my poorly aging skin in a critical way. I suppose it was intended to motivate me take care of that under their scalpels, but it made me uncomfortable. No one knows my skin better than I do, and I do not need to feel worse. I have been looking for solutions, not confirmation of the problems. In contrast, Dr. Lange did not comment in the same way. Instead, he told me what he could offer. I appreciated Annrika who explained the financial part of the practice - again, no hard sell, just the facts. The office staff was friendly and efficient, and the office space is clean and beautifully designed. I recommend Dr. Lange and the practice without hesitation - and my friend's eye lift was magnificent! Treat yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 01, 2018

I give the Peer Group & Skincare Center an A+ - I am happy to give a five star review to this medical practice. This was my first visit to the Peer Group & Skincare Center and I wish I had known about them years ago. Dr. Lange was recommended to me by a friend and, even with the high praise, I was impressed. Dr. Lange spent a solid hour explaining various options and procedures, doing an examination, showed me photos, and fielded my many questions with patience. I have been to other plastic surgeons and the MDs have put on the hard sell, often by telling me how poorly my skin has aged. I don't need anyone to tell me that - I have a mirror. This was not my experience with Dr. Lange. He was kind, encouraging, respectful and supportive. I believed what he told me and he left the decisions to me.The staff was friendly and efficient, and the office space is glorious. The artwork alone is worth the price of admission. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 21, 2018

Always wonderful care. I just Love the personnel and especially dr Lange. I trust him totally and tell him “my face is in your hands” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2018

I had an impressive first appointment with Dr. Lange. He was highly recommended to me by a friend so I had some lofty expectations going in, and they were surpassed. Dr. Langwe was knowledgable, patient, safety-minded, encouraging, and supportive. He spent over an hour explaining various options to me, did an examination, reviewed some photographs, and was honest about what he could and could not provide. There was no hard sell, but rather an array of choices from which to choose.I have been to other MDs who seemed pushy and unprofessional. They would talk about my poorly aging skin as, I guess, a motivation to take care of under their scalpels, but it made me uncomfortable. No one knows my skin better than I do, and I do not need to feel worse about the way I look. I have been looking for solutions, not confirmation of the problems.I appreciated Annrika who explained the financial part of the practice - again, no hard sell, just the facts. I didn't feel manipulated by financing options. The office staff was friendly and efficient, and the office space is clean and beautifully designed.I recommend Dr. Lange and the practice without hesitation - and my friend's eye lift was magnificent! Treat yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 04, 2017

Have been coming to Dr. Lange for several months upon the recommendation of a friend. Excellent , skilled , caring doctor, I am always beyond pleased with his workmanship and expertise. The office staff is friendly and accommodating, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 20, 2017

I absolutely love the Peer Group. Everyone is so friendly and nice. Dr. Lange is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

The staff and Dr Lange are very professional and pleasant. The bags under my eyes were HUGE and following surgery they are completely gone. I had this problem for 50 years and am still amazed they are completely gone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 16, 2017

PATIENT..DOCTOR - Dr. Lange and his staff are very helpful and friendly. The concern of the patients is priority. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 31, 2017

I live the peer group - The peer group is the only place I have gone for my " beautification " needs. The reception staff are welcoming knowledgeable and professional. Dr. Lang and Karen the aesthetician are perfec. I trust them with my face. How much more of a recommendation can that be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 01, 2017

The most honest professional office in Nj! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 04, 2017

Peer into the mirror, you'll like what you see. - minimal waiting time,friendly office staffpleasant waiting areaThe doctor was very professional and friendly.He explained the procedure in detail. He took his time to make sure that I understood what he was going to do. I felt very confident and comfortable after my initial consultation . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 27, 2017

I trust Dr Lange totally. I love the results and I like how he listens to me and we discuss how he will proceed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14263838
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2017

I had my very first appointment today with Dr. Lange and I am blown away by how wonderful he is. He took a great amount of time listening to my concerns and explaining what he could do, how he could do it and his personal aesthetic while also taking into account my personal aesthetic. His demeanor was extremely pleasant as was the assistant who was with him in the exam room. The procedure itself was done meticulously with every attention given to detail and symmetry. I walked out knowing I had found my new doctor. In addition, the front desk office staff were lovely and very warm. Highly highly recommend . Outstanding!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2016

Dr. Lange is a very caring and warm individual who saw to my needs, and helped me get my body back to where I wanted it to be. I was in a size 12, and now I wear a size 4. He is concerned with your total body well being, not just cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Lange to a family member and a friend without ,hesitation. He always conducts himself in a very professional manner and makes me feel at ease during either an regular office visit or an urgent visit. He has always taken the time to explain procedures in terms that I can understand. My surgical experience with Dr. Lange has always been successful and I am very happy with the outcome. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8790507
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 27, 2016

I work in the health care industry and would like to comment on Dr. Lange . First, he was recommended highly not only by his patients, but by other physicians that know and work with him in his hospital. Doctors know who are the go-to plastic surgeons. And, once while I was waiting in his waiting room, I saw a plastic surgeon from another group that was waiting to see him as a patient. That says it all. The staff are wonderful and kind. The nurses that assist are highly skilled with years of experience. At the time of surgery, the staff were supportive and reassuring. My experience from start to finish was exceptional and surpassed all expectations. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4748474
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 14, 2015

I can't express enough how wonderful Dr. Lange and the peer group staff are. They are so knowledgable and make sure you know exactly what is going to happen for surgery. They made me feel so comfortable and I could not have asked for a better surgery center to choose. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2011

The attention I received made me feel like I was his only patient! He really listened to me, my concerns and what I wanted to acheive with surgery and he delivered exactly what I wanted, natural results, not an "operated on" look. He and his staff is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 16, 2011

He did an excellent Job on my son. You can barely tell that he had surgery. More

5.0
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2019

I had a wonderful, safe and confident experience at The Peer Group for my facelift and felt equally about my brow and eyelid lift. The Peer Group and staff are excellent! More

5.0
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2018

Dr. Lange was wonderful from the first time I met him. There was a sincere warmth I felt that carried through the entire surgery and follow-up. I had interviewed three other surgeons before coming to The Peer Group and Dr. Lange. I knew immediately I was home! More

5.0
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 30, 2018

Amazing staff, excellent office and impeccable surgery center. The Peer Group is 1st class!! Would never use another surgeon - love Dr. Lange! More

5.0
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 27, 2018

Great team! Professional, kind, excellent surgeon, great service and great results. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2018

Excellent staff, excellent surgery center! More

5.0
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2017

Highly recommend Dr. Lange and staff! More

5.0
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 18, 2017

Excellent facility! The entire staff is extremely professional and courteous especially the very attentive operating room staff. More

Patient Story
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2016

A++ always! Anytime I've been in your office, the staff was amazing and always made me feel special. Thank you for everything. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356505
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 17, 2013

Dr. Lange spent as much time as I needed during my consultations. He thoroughly discussed the procedures, explained exactly what he would do during the procedures and showed me a PowerPoint presentation, complete with before/after pictures, on each procedure. He is professional, very knowledgeable, courteous and did not rush me through the consultation or the pre-op appointments. During the pre-op appointments he again explained the procedure and thoroughly covered all aspects of what he planned to do and patiently answered all my questions. I find Dr. Lange and the staff at The Peer Group professional, courteous and friendly. Their concern for my well-being was evident during all aspects of my procedures. I recommend Dr. Lange and The Peer Group without reservation. More

5.0
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 21, 2016

Excellent! This is the most professional group of staff - kind, caring - simply the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356518
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 22, 2012

Exceptional knowledge and talent with outstanding communication skills. Not only addressed an immediate problem but provided counseling and direction on other issues--thankful to be his patient. Always a very successful outcome for any procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356506
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 24, 2011

Dr. Lange is a fine surgeon and I think he cares about his patients. He has a passion for his craft and great skill and dexterity. His hands are always purposeful and quiet, with no wasted movements, no dramatic gestures or flourishes. He exudes a quiet confidence and a belief in his abilities.He is honest and tries to direct a patient to what is appropriate for their situation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356507
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 09, 2011

Dr. Lange has a very calming demeanor. He puts you at ease. He spendt alot of time with me prior to surgery, clearly explaining in detail what to expect during and following surgery. He listened to what I wanted and delivered very natural looking, excellent results. I'm very happy with him and his office and would definitely refer him to friends and family. More

Patient Story
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dear Dr. Lange, Thank you so much for taking such good care of me. Your dedication and commitment to your patients is truly honorable. I can't thank you enough. Warmest Regards, JN More

Patient Story
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 17, 2015

Dr. Lange has a very calming way. He put me right at ease. I felt that I was in very good hands. More

Patient Story
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2015

The results of my abdominoplasty have already exceeded my expectations. I am grateful to Dr. Lange for his skills and compassion; he really listens to the concerns and needs of his patients. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.