The Peer Group

Plastic Surgery

124 Columbia Turnpike , Florham Park, NJ 07932 | 973-532-5100
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Morristown, NJ Plastic Surgeon Dr. Francisco G. Colón

The Peer Group Plastic Surgery is a team of dedicated plastic surgeons and a top-notch staff who are all committed to giving every patient the highest levels of care. Our surgeons have a sterling reputation for delivering flawless and enviable cosmetic surgery results as we combine science and art to make patients look and feel their best. While we are listed among the Top Doctors by the media and industry publications, we feel our patients speak the loudest in terms of our reputation. We are thrilled to be able to share some of our patient reviews with you as you prepare to make this important decision regarding plastic surgery.

Filter57 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 04, 2018

I have been using Peer Group for over 15 years because once you have experienced the best why go anywhere else? Dr Colon has a deft hand and keeps me looking “younger” than my years. Lol The office staff is warm and so helpful. And don’t even get me started on their VIP discount card, I don’t know any other offices that offer great different deals all year long and that kind of customer appreciation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 27, 2018

Kind compassionate physician - This was my first visit with Dr. Colon and he came to me highly recommended. His office staff is warm and welcoming. Dr. Colon is extremely professional, gentle, and competent. He exudes a feeling of confidence and knowledge and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 27, 2018

A lot of my friends see Dr. Colon because of my raving about him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 05, 2018

Dr. Colon is an excellent doctor. He was with through my mastectomy through my reconstruction. His confidence that all would be well made me comfortable during this difficult time.He explained what he would be doing directly after the surgery and what would take place later for the reconstruction. He takes timeWith you and is kind and caring. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 22, 2018

MY FIRST TIME THERE AND THE ENVIRONMENT WAS VERY WELCOMING AND CHEERFUL. STAFF AND DR. COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY NICER. I FELT VERY COMFORTABLE. More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 15, 2018

Excellent staff, very professional yet friendly and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 05, 2018

After being a long-time patient of Dr. Hawrylo who retired, I had to choose another provider. I chose Dr. Colon, and was so glad I did! He is an excellent surgeon and a wonderful, empathic person. I made an excellent choice and would recommend Dr. Colon to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 10, 2018

Dr. Colon is absolutely amazing. He answered all of my questions and made me feel confident in doing the procedure. I will be going to Dr. Colon for all my needs going forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 08, 2017

Peer Group is a wonderful and entirely professional medical group...All personnel and staff kind and helpful...Dr. Colon is wonderful...Love working with him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 26, 2018

Amazing! Dr. Colon is excellent! All of the staff are very friendly and helpful! Very happy with fillers around my eyes. This was my first time and will definitely be going back! Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 19, 2018

Dr.Colon is the best!!! The office is spot less, the entire staff is amazing and no one in the tri-state area does botox as good as him..only doctor I’ll trust doing mine!! You are in & out. They never over schedule doctors. Peer group really is the best. More

5.0
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 17, 2018

Excellent facility and staff. Exceptional service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 27, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Colon for @ least 14 yrs. I have never been disappointed! I get Fillers & Botox & I still look like me! I'm extremely happy every time I walk out of the office! Thank you Dr. Colin;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 01, 2017

The most honest professional office in Nj! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 12, 2017

Top Doctor - Friendly, professional staff and Dr. Colon is a warm, understanding first-rate surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 03, 2017

Doctor Colon is the best! I've had various procedures/surgeries performed in the last two years, both elective and non-elective, and have always felt that I was in the best possible hands. He's 5 stars in my book! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Colon for 15 years. He is the best in the business. I did my research. I get Botox and and fillers and over the years we have had to resort to different things to keep the "natural" look that I like. To me there is nothing worse than an expensive enhancement becoming just the opposite! So no duck lips for me. I have sent several friends to him and they love him. Yes you can pay less elsewhere but really? If you are concerned with results over coupons than Dr Colon is your man. Also the office has a few special promotions every year that will save you money. The whole office is so professional and friendly and most of all helpful. They don't over schedule so there isn't any ridiculous waiting times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

Dr Colon is a very caring, thorough and meticulous doctor. He puts you at ease from your initial meeting through surgery and follow up. He did a prophylactic double mastectomy and the results are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2016

My young adult daughter and I had the miraDry procedure done six weeks ago. We are both extremely pleased with the results. Our sweating has been reduced at least 80%. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13173124
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2016

In 2001, I had my first abdominal surgery for ovarian cysts performed by an OB/GYN. In 2002 and 2003, I again needed the same surgeries for cystic ovaries. I was encouraged to have children due to ovarian issues. In 2005 , I gave birth and had to have an emergency c-section. 5 months later , I had an appendectomy go wrong and the doctor not only hit the artery but didn't complete the procedure . (Unbeknownst to me). After months of illness, I found another surgeon in the Morristown area, he removed the piece of appendix left in me and after months of illness, necrotizing fasciitis, 2 debridements gallbladder surgery and hernia , I was on my way to healing . I had another child under careful eye and the last c-section was 2009. 13 abdominal procedures in all inclusive of drainages. Through the hell, the mistrust of medical doctors and the shame of weight gain and body scarring from all the surgery, in 2013 I started karate and took control . Through diet and exercise, I went from 240 lbs to 185, however had all this unsightly skin and scarring . My GYN recommend Dr. Colon . Knowing my history, he knew I would only go to the best. My consultation with Dr. Colon was comforting, relaxed and no pressure. He is not arrogant as you would expect with the "typical" plastic surgeon. The staff is friendly , no pressure and gave me options to take home and consider. I even asked about piggybacking a breast augmentation along with my abdominoplasty and he didn't want to do it for my health and previous surgical past. This showed me it wasn't about the money with him, it was for my benefit and for what my major concern was and that was fixing my abdominal area. The procedure was professional, the results amazing and the recovery exactly as explained so far 2 weeks post op. I have received 5 calls , 2 from the doctor himself and 3 from his staff following up on my recovery which means so much to me. I cannot say enough about Dr. Colon and his practice, his professionalism and mostly his amazing work on fixing my stomach . I actually have a belly button instead on a 7 inch scar and my kids say " mom , you don't have all that giggly skin anymore, we are so happy for you!" I am so happy too and couldn't recommend him more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2016

I found the Peer Group through a mutual acquaintance. After reviewing the physician biographies on their website I selected Dr. Colon primarily on instinct. My instinct proved to be accurate. For the cosmetic procedures I chose, Dr. Colon had not only had the technical and medical skills necessary, but also the artistry to recognize what should and should not be attempted. His pre and post operative assessments and predictions were also most accurate. To sum it up, I'm THRILLED with the results! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2016

Great surgeon, terrific staff! This is my third surgery - I am sure I will have a great result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2016

I had a bargain face lift in my 50s that left me with several problems. I saw 3 surgeons prior to choosing Dr. Colon. None instilled confidence. One discouraged revision because he said you don't know what's under there. NO surgeon knows what's under there but Dr. Colon approached my case with such expertise and confidence that he not only corrected all the asymmetries, pulling, and pain but he restored & improved my face. Superior knowledge of anatomy. Not enough space to praise him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2015

Dr. Colon is top-notch. I've been going to him for 15+ years and I wouldn't go to anyone else for cosmetic surgery or injectables. He's the consummate medical professional: a very well-credentialed, highly experienced and gifted plastic surgeon, who is a scientist at heart. He is not the sort of doctor who chases every lucrative cosmetic surgery fad without being certain of its efficacy. I was surprised when, after I arrived for my very first Juvederm Voluma injection(s) today, Dr. Colon took one look at me and said I didn't need it. Instead, I got regular, less expensive Juvederm (Ultra XC? or something like that) injections, as I did four years ago. Immediate good results. I trust this doctor. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 29, 2015

Bye-Bye Nasolabial Folds - Florham Park, NJ - Top-notch plastic surgeon! I've been going to Dr. Colon for 15+ years. I wouldn't go to any other cosmetic surgeon for surgery or injectables. He's *very* well-credentialed, highly experienced and gifted; importantly, he's a scientist at heart, not a money-hungry marketer of every beauty fad that comes along. I trust him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 15, 2013

my mom - My mom had a face and neck lift done by dr colon....this man is truly a miracle worker...i can not believe the change he has made....hes given her at least 15 to 20 years! He also did her eyes...People stop her and ask her if she was away and so forth....truth be told...he is the best surgeon ever! Take it from me... you want to look your best? go to the best!. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356511
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 10, 2013

Dr Colon is an excellent doctor and surgeon. His bedside manner is great, he is warm and patient. I was super nervous about getting the procedure (rhinoplasty) and the staff and doctor made me feel comfortable and safe. The results were amazing! I couldn't have asked for better. I am very happy I chose Dr. Colon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 23, 2013

great dr - I must say Dr Colon is by far the most wonderful dr in NJ and probably any where..you need something done? Go to the best! His skill can not be matched! His bedside manner is also just great. So, don't waste your time thinking of going to anyone else, anywhere...Words can not even express the admiration i have for this talented man!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4358651
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2013

He is the most amazing Doctor!! Talent and more!! Thinking of doing anything? Go to the best!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356512
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 12, 2012

Dr. Colon was caring, honest and sincere. He gave me his full attention and as much time as I needed to discuss my case before and after my procedure. He also made himself personally available by cell phone after my procedure. His staff is excellent from the start to follow up post surgery. Dr Colon is a gifted surgeon. I will be using him again in the future. I still have some things to improve :/;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2015

Excellent Plastic Surgeon - Excellent plastic surgeon: exceptionally well-credentialed, highly experienced and professional. I've been going to Dr. Colon for at least 15 years and I know, first-hand, that he does great work. I trust him completely. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2015

Everyone was fabulous and very caring. Dr. Colon is the best! So happy with the entire experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356513
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 16, 2009

I had the unfortunate luck to get breast cancer and need a mastectomy. Dr. Colon is fantastic. His bedside manner is sincere and his work is phenomenal. He is a "top of the line" doctor. I love my new breasts. He has given back my confidence. Words cannot express what a wonderful knowledgeable plastic surgeon he is. I recommend him to anyone who is thinking about any kind of work to improve their body image or for anything more serious. More

5.0
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2019

Excellent staff, very professional and super friendly. Very clean facility. The care and concern was beyond exceptional! Love them! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356510
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 16, 2014

Dr. Colon was fantastic! He did reconstructive breast surgery for me after I had a double mastectomy, and throughout the whole process, he was so kind and easy to talk to, that he made a scary situation so much easier. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 20, 2018

Excellent experience from my initial appointment to post-op. Professional and friendly staff, front end, nurses and doctors. A special thank you to Dr. Colon. He is experienced, open, honest, patient and ensured every detail (pre and post-op) were addressed. I highly recommend The Peer Group and wouldn't hesitate to return for additional services. I'm absolutely thrilled with my results. Thanks to all!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2013

tummy and shaping (legs) - I can not say enough about Dr. Colon. My vists to the office pre and post surgery were great. The staff is caring and couteous. You can have your procedure in the surgical suite in his office so no need for the hospital process.Dr. colon followed up with me extensively after my surgery. He gave me as much of his time as I needed and addressed all my concerns and questions. He is truly a gifted surgeon and a very nice person. He also accomodated me with as many post surgery visits I needed. He is very concerned about his patients being healthy and happy with the results.I need to address some other areas and will definitely use him in the future. I have recommended my family and friends to this office.The group does not adopt the latest fads in the industry. I appreciate that they dont give their patients false hope or waste their money! In addition, I thought I would need more work in the area I had done. Dr Colon recommended what was needed and didnt go above and beyond that. More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2018

I knew I was in the best hands with Dr. Colon and his staff. Every single staff member at The Peer Group was professional as well as warm and caring. They all seemed to go out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and relaxed. More

5.0
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2018

This was my second surgery at The Peer Group. Excellence is exactly what is given and a caring attitude! Everyone was awesome....very helpful and courteous. More

5.0
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 02, 2018

The staff was top notch from scheduling, check-in, the nurses to the anesthesiologist -- all made me feel safe, comfortable and confident that I was in great hands. More

5.0
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 21, 2017

Dr. Colon was kind and compassionate before, during and after my procedure. It was a very positive experience and I am very happy with the results. More

5.0
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2017

Excellent office and surgical suite. Excellent clinical and office staff. Dr. Colon met all of my expectations. More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 07, 2017

Love Dr. Colon! Great operating room staff! Very happy with The Peer Group. Will definitely recommend to family and friends! More

5.0
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2017

I would never risk this type of surgery anywhere else! My confidence and faith in Dr. Colon is measureless. More

5.0
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2017

I would recommend this whole group; they made me feel secure and comfortable! More

5.0
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 26, 2017

Dr. Colon is a caring and approachable doctor. I was a little embarrassed about going through this procedure at my age but Dr. Colon and his staff made me feel very comfortable. Excellent staff, office and surgery center! More

5.0
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 30, 2016

The experience with Dr. Colon and The Peer Group exceeded my expectations. I have been treated with dignity, respect and kindness. Dr. Colon patiently takes the time to answer questions thoroughly. Pre and post op instructions were clear and easy to follow. The nurses in the operating room were friendly and attentive making my comfort a priority. The take home gift bag was such a lovely surprise - filled with many wonderful and useful items. I am so pleased with the results of Dr. Colon's work. Thank you to The Peer Group! More

5.0
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2016

Amazing staff! It was a great experience all the way through! More

5.0
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2016

A wonderful experience. Hard to believe it was an actual surgery. Dr. Colon was wonderful throughout the entire experience. Excellent beside manner. Cares about his patient's well-being. Couldn't be happier. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2016

Just TOP RATE care! Dr. Colon and his team are pure professionals. More

5.0
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2016

I am amazed and thrilled with my results. Dr. Colon is a master. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and very attentive. Great post-operative care package products too. I am highly recommending Dr. Colon and The Peer Group! More

Patient Story
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dear Dr. Colon, A brief survey is inadequate to the task of expressing my appreciation and admiration for the work you did on my revision face lift/ brow lift, and new neck lift. When one has had less than optimal results with a previous practice, placing yourself in the hands of another surgeon is unnerving, While I do not fear surgery, I deeply feared making another error in my choice of surgeon. Thirteen years ago at the age of fifty-three I treated myself to a face lift and brow lift. The reason I chose my first surgeon was largely financial. His prices were low and I was a single mother who felt very guilty spending money on myself. Needless to say, the results of this "bargain" surgery were less than optimal. I experienced asymmetries and pulling from this procedure which, while they were not horrendous, were noticeable enough to cause me distress. The original brow lift did not take and left me with absolutely no results for the expenditure save one slightly higher eyebrow. Furthermore, that procedure left me with a great deal of numbness and a very painful neuroma. The puckered and shriveled look beneath my chin from overdone liposuction, the divots in my jaw line from asymmetrical fat removal, and the excessive removal of fat from my face which left me with a slightly cadaverous look were not hideous but they were the opposite of what one would call improvements. The worst result was the pulling of the musculature surrounding my mouth which over time began to cause noticeable unusual wrinkling and lines in unnatural locations around the lip, mouth, and chin area. Altogether, these things disturbed me greatly. After about seven to ten years the problems became worse due to the natural relaxation of the results. About three years ago I began to look for another surgeon in an attempt to correct the problems. Before I came to Peer Group, I saw three other surgeons. Two did not instill any confidence in me. One performed some fat transplants and Ultherapy but discouraged me from a revision face lift because "you never know what's under there." I have watched enough episodes of Botched to understand that NO surgeon ever knows "what's under there". This fact did not discourage you from taking my case and addressing ALL of the above issues in a decisive and straightforward manner that instilled complete confidence. From the first few days post op I knew I had made the right choice. Whereas I was completely numb all over after my first face lift, feeling returned almost immediately in nearly every part of my face and neck after your work. I experienced years of numbness after my first procedure. With my current results I am certain it will be a much much shorter time until feeling is completely restored. Although I am currently still swollen, I can see that the pulling of the musculature in the mouth area is gone. My smile is natural looking and there is no trace of the lines that were descending down my chin and across my upper lip from the aforementioned pulling of the first face lift. My eyebrows are even and there is definitely a lift to my brow. The neuroma was excised during surgery and the pain it caused is gone. Even more remarkable is that, although I was in surgery nearly seven hours at Peer Group and much more work was done, I am in less pain than I was from my initial two or three hour procedure at the other practice. Amazing! Even my son has commented on the extreme differences from the two experiences with regards to your expertise, your practice, your staff, and the results he observes on my face. I consider the difference in cost between the first practice and The Peer Group to be completely worth it. There are no "bargains" in surgery. If, like myself, a woman considers cost to be an issue, I would suggest that she save a little longer, and get results that will bring her joy and make her feel proud of the face she presents to the world. I would hate to see someone make the mistake I made. Over time, I saved absolutely nothing and added pain and suffering. I cannot tell you how grateful and happy I am that I trusted you. I feel like I have my "real" face back after thirteen years. This is how I wanted to look after my first experience. I did not want "changes", I did not want to look different, I did not want my surgeon to make aesthetic decisions without my consent, I just wanted to look more youthful and refreshed. Now - through your patient listening, clear observations, careful attention to all my concerns, consideration for my wishes, and your obviously superior understanding of facial anatomy - I have exactly the results I hoped for. A major bonus too - I am now sixty-six so the clock has gotten another few turns backwards. I am extremely impressed and appreciative of your expertise. Dr. Colon, this has given me a new lease on life. I am determined to improve my diet and exercise because I know that if I lose weight and experience more sagging (from the overdone liposuction I also submitted myself to years ago), you will be able to address that issue for me as well. I have complete confidence in you. One hundred and ten percent. I cannot believe how fortunate I was in finding you. I would recommend you and The Peer Group to anyone without reservation and I intend to do so. Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of my heart. Sincerely, M.M. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 18, 2016

I don't have the words to express my appreciation for your services. You are an extraordinary physician. Thank you for showing so much care and concern. The personal attention and kindness shown by you and your staff helped me overcome my fears about surgery. I am already feeling the benefits from surgery. More

5.0
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 18, 2016

Dear Dr. Colon, We can't begin to thank you for all you have done. I knew I was in great hands the moment we met. Your confidence, knowledge and superb surgeon hands made a very difficult time in my life a bit easier. More

Patient Story
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 14, 2016

Dr. Colon has a wonderful bed side manner. He took his time explaining all of my options and explained them very thoroughly. I never felt rushed. He is awesome! And I would highly recommend Dr. Colon to a friend that is interested in my procedure. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2015

I am so thankful to Dr. Colon. He has made such a positive impact on my life. Thank you Dr. Colon for making details and my wishes your top priority. More

Patient Story
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 14, 2015

This was my second time in your surgical center and as I already told Dr. Colon, he is the best and has the best OR staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.