The Peer Group

Plastic Surgery

124 Columbia Turnpike , Florham Park, NJ 07932 | 973-532-5100
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for

The Peer Group Plastic Surgery is a team of dedicated plastic surgeons and a top-notch staff who are all committed to giving every patient the highest levels of care. Our surgeons have a sterling reputation for delivering flawless and enviable cosmetic surgery results as we combine science and art to make patients look and feel their best. While we are listed among the Top Doctors by the media and industry publications, we feel our patients speak the loudest in terms of our reputation. We are thrilled to be able to share some of our patient reviews with you as you prepare to make this important decision regarding plastic surgery.

Filter148 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

Recently done my Breast reconstruction at Peer Group in March, 2019. Dr, Isaac Starker in one word, is a true professional. His knowledge, skills, communication and compassion for patient needs will be unsurpassed by anyone in the same field. The staff including the manager, Annrica and nurses are efficient, punctual and warm. I recommend this team with 100% confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2019

A Seamless and Amazingly Perfect Experience!! - Went to Dr. Starker at the Peer Group by recommendation of two friends who had undergone breast augmentation here. I knew by their rave reviews of the overall experience, this was a professional and efficient practice and Dr. Starker was a fantastic, kind and patient doctor - I was not disappointed. Every appointment was timely.... I never waited more than 5 minutes to be escorted into the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 26, 2018

Professional yet friendly staff...Dr Starker is wonderful, I had a problem that another Dr caused, and was told by 2 doctors that nothing could be done to fix it, Dr Starker had the solution. I couldn't be happier. Thank you I will return.. you are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 18, 2018

You will not find a more highly skilled surgeon than Dr. Colon. His expertise is second to none. He also has a very kind demeanor and is sensitive to his patients needs. The Peer Group staff is also second to none More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2018

Dr. Starker & the entire Peer Group staff are outstanding. They performed my breast implant replacement following a bike accident with razor sharp focus & skill. They handled every aspect of the business & surgical procedures with sensitivity & an attention to detail that was very calming. My overall experience was excellent. I found everyone to be professional, extremely knowledgeable, & supportive every step of the way. I highly recommend. Dr. Starker and his entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2018

I recently had a breast augmentation with Dr. Starker and could not be happier with the results. Dr. Starker and the entire staff at the Peer Group are top notch. The overall experience was amazing, I found everyone to professional, extremely knowledgeable, supportive and helpful in every way. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 30, 2018

The Peer Group is the go-to place for a high-touch, personalized skin care diagnosis/regimen recommendation AND plastic surgery. Unlike other plastic surgery brands, The Peer Group genuinely considers every patients skincare/facial/body image objectives with respect to their personal and financial considerations. An amazing, first in class experience - right here, in New Jersey! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 04, 2018

Jackie gave me a coolsculpting consultation and she was absolutely awesome! She was very honest, took her time, and answered all of my questions! She made me feel comfortable and explained all of my options to me. We emailed back and forth until I found an appointment time that worked for me and she was extremely accommodating and timely in answering her emails. She is truly an asset to the Peer Group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 03, 2018

I've had the pleasure of having Jackie take care of my services. She is professional, knowledgable and has a wonderful personality. Every experience at The Peer Group has been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 29, 2018

Dr. Starker has such an easy bedside manner that although I was really nervous about getting a procedure done, I soon felt reassured and comfortable. I never had to wait (AT ALL) for any of my post op visits. My results were spectacular. He explained everything I needed to know and answered all of my questions with the utmost of patience. The entire staff was friendly and respectful. I would recommend him wholeheartedly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Amazing experience with Dr. Starker! Great staff, very punctual, thorough follow up and everyone is skilled and friendly. 5 star experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 23, 2018

Best in Class - After undergoing breast cancer surgery 10 years ago, Dr. Starker and his assistant Patti, helped me overcome the biggest challenge of my life! The Peer Group provided me with peace of mind knowing I was in good hands throughout my re-construction journey. If you are looking for a practice of top notch, knowledgeable surgeons with specialized training, a professional & caring staff, and a warm and inviting setting, look no further! It's all here at The Peer Group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 03, 2018

Highly recommended to everyone! - Everyone at the Peer Group, from the receptionist, aesthetician, medical assistants, and Dr Starker, no one could be nicer, I recommend this group all the time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 03, 2018

The Peer Group ... Sensational ! - The most professional staff and doctors. Both professional and personal ... accompanied by a warm and welcoming environment.You look forward to your next appointment ! More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 15, 2018

Excellent staff, very professional yet friendly and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 21, 2018

Love the Peer Group - I love the Peer Group and Dr Starker is the best! I have recommended him to everyone who needs any type of plastic surgery. He has cared for me for the past 13 years and made me whole again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 13, 2018

Hydra Facial with a brightening add on - I recently had a hydra facial & was very happy with the results- the use of the tools for exfoliation & the 3 different serums was interesting. I left the office with a radiant glow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 13, 2018

.. - complete faith in the peer group especially dr lange, i have been a patient for over 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 09, 2018

This is my second time coming to the Peer Group for a cosmetic procedure; the professionalism, hospitality and results from my first procedure prompted me to come back for a second. I saw Dr. Lange recently for a consultantation and was well taken care of. I was seen promptly and given a thorough evaluation and explanation of what my procedure will entail. I recommend the Peer Group to all of my friends and family who are considering More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 02, 2018

My experience with The Peer Group has been very positive.Dr. Failey and Gianna, his assistance made me feel relaxed and safe from the start. Very professional, knowledgeable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 30, 2018

I'm a new patient, so this was the first time I have been to the office. The environment, as well as the staff and Dr. Starker, confirmed that I have made the right decision in choosing my healthcare provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2018

Great place. Doctor who I saw answered every question possible and fixed another doctors mistake in a matter of minutes. More

Patient Story
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 21, 2018

Thank you so much. The entire staff was thorough and attentive especially the operating room nurses. Pre and post op went smoothly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 19, 2018

I’ve been going to the Peer Group since 2009. I’ve always received great service from everyone. I wouldn’t dream of going elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2018

I had upper eyelid surgery preformed by Dr Starker at The Peer Group and I could not have asked for a better experience. He did an amazing job and the staff is exceptional. I felt very safe with the OR nurses who were so pleasant and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 13, 2018

Great Experience - Everyone at the Peer Group are friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Dr. Failey is great and thoroughly explains procedures, answers all your questions and makes you feel comfortable. I was very happy with the outcome. More

5.0
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 11, 2018

I'm thrilled with the results! Everything was performed in a very professional manner with the comfort of the patient, both mental and physical, as foremost in their interactions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2018

I had an impressive first appointment with Dr. Lange. He was highly recommended to me by a friend so I had some lofty expectations going in, and they were surpassed. Dr. Lange was knowledgable, patient, safety-minded, encouraging, and supportive. He spent over an hour explaining various options to me, did an examination, reviewed some photographs, and was honest about what he could and could not provide. There was no hard sell, but rather an array of choices from which to choose. I have been to other MDs who were pushy and that seemed unprofessional. They would talk about my poorly aging skin in a critical way. I suppose it was intended to motivate me take care of that under their scalpels, but it made me uncomfortable. No one knows my skin better than I do, and I do not need to feel worse. I have been looking for solutions, not confirmation of the problems. In contrast, Dr. Lange did not comment in the same way. Instead, he told me what he could offer. I appreciated Annrika who explained the financial part of the practice - again, no hard sell, just the facts. The office staff was friendly and efficient, and the office space is clean and beautifully designed. I recommend Dr. Lange and the practice without hesitation - and my friend's eye lift was magnificent! Treat yourself! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11144278
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 22, 2016

Dr. Colin Failey came highly recommended to me. I searched for a long time to find the right dr who I would be able to trust in. Dr Failey operated on me last week and I cannot say enough about this man. He has a bedside magical and totally honest way about him. I am very happy I met Dr Failey in my life. He corrected all the former mistakes that was performed on me by previous dr. Also the entire staff at the Peer Group is wonderful. Made me feel comfortable and confident about what I was going to experience . God Bless Dr Failey More

5.0
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 17, 2018

Excellent facility and staff. Exceptional service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2018

I had an impressive first appointment with Dr. Lange. He was highly recommended to me by a friend so I had some lofty expectations going in, and they were surpassed. Dr. Langwe was knowledgable, patient, safety-minded, encouraging, and supportive. He spent over an hour explaining various options to me, did an examination, reviewed some photographs, and was honest about what he could and could not provide. There was no hard sell, but rather an array of choices from which to choose.I have been to other MDs who seemed pushy and unprofessional. They would talk about my poorly aging skin as, I guess, a motivation to take care of under their scalpels, but it made me uncomfortable. No one knows my skin better than I do, and I do not need to feel worse about the way I look. I have been looking for solutions, not confirmation of the problems.I appreciated Annrika who explained the financial part of the practice - again, no hard sell, just the facts. I didn't feel manipulated by financing options. The office staff was friendly and efficient, and the office space is clean and beautifully designed.I recommend Dr. Lange and the practice without hesitation - and my friend's eye lift was magnificent! Treat yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2018

This review refers the Skin Care provided at Peer Group.  It really surpasses most other offices that provide similar services/procedures. The procedure was incredible and I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 16, 2017

The whole staff at The Peer Group is very friendly. I always feel very comfortable in their office. Dr. Lange is an amazing doctor, whom I trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 10, 2017

I highly recommend the Peer Group everyone went out of their way to make you feel comfortable very friendly. My first visit was a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

I cannot thank Dr. Colon and staff at The Peer Group for the amazing job he did with my recent breast augmentation. I was always so self conscious of how small my breasts were and finally decided to see Dr. Colon for a consultation after I was recommended by a friend. As soon as I met him, I knew I wanted him to perform my surgery. He was open and honest with me throughout the whole process from picking an appropriate implant size to the day of the surgery and the weeks following. His entire office and staff make you feel right at home the moment you walk through the front door. I highly recommended The Peer Group for whatever procedure you are looking for because they are truly the best of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 04, 2017

Have been coming to Dr. Lange for several months upon the recommendation of a friend. Excellent , skilled , caring doctor, I am always beyond pleased with his workmanship and expertise. The office staff is friendly and accommodating, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 27, 2017

I did refer 2 other people who were very pleased with your service which I myself felt was excellent. Thank you again....to staff and Dr. Starker More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2017

I couldn't have imagined better results!! He is extremely knowledgeable about breast augmentation and made the process very comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Starker and the Peer Group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 20, 2017

I absolutely love the Peer Group. Everyone is so friendly and nice. Dr. Lange is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 14, 2017

RAZOR focus on my issues; all questions were answered to help me make an informed decision. Outstanding team to be cared for by. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 11, 2017

The Peer Groupl is a caring and comfortable place. I am confident my visits are private and that I have all the time I need to ask questions, which are honestly answered. The front desk staff are effcient and welcoming. I feel I am in excellent hands ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 05, 2017

Dr Failey was amazing with my daughter. He repaired her earlobe rip and repierced it perfectly. Everyone was so kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2017

Dr.Starker always makes me feel comfortable and never pushes for unnecessary procedures. I was worried about having a frozen face from botox and after a consultation he used a small amount of botox to correct only a very small area that was bothering me giving me a very natural look. No one even knew I had gotten it done! I also had coolsculpting done at the peer group and the staff was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

I have been going to the Peer Group for about 20 years now and could not be any happier. Dr. Starker is a true professional .He is kind and thoughtful and listens to the needs of his patients. I have had many procedures done by him and the results are always amazing. The staff is so warm and friendly and make you feel safe and comfortable. I also use Stephanie Sultis for my facials and she is terrific! I recommend all my friends to the Peer Group and they are all as pleased as I Am. definite 5 star facility!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

The staff and Dr Lange are very professional and pleasant. The bags under my eyes were HUGE and following surgery they are completely gone. I had this problem for 50 years and am still amazed they are completely gone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 04, 2017

Dr. Failey is a talented surgeon as well as a caring and compassionate physician. I was introduced to him through my breast cancer surgeon when it was determined I would have a bi-lateral mastectomy and wanted to prepare for eventual reconstruction. Dr. Failey thoroughly explained all of my options, the procedures for each and the process that reconstruction entails. Dr. Failey and his colleagues performed diep-flap reconstruction. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience with Dr. Failey, The Peer Group and the outcome of the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2017

Dr. Failey is an amazing, talented surgeon and a caring and compassionate physician.  My breast cancer surgeon referred me to him to discuss reconstruction options following my mastecomy (bi-lateral).  Dr. Failey thoroughly explained the various options and the process.  He was in the OR for the mastectomy, saw me through the recovery and did an amazing job with my diep-flap reconstruction.  I couldn't be more pleased with the results.As a breast cancer and chemotherapy patient, I was introduced to Laura Toscano for a compimentary skin care consultation.  I was very impressed with the research she had done in treating cancer patients undergoing chemotherapy.  My skin looked amazing.  I received so many compliments during my treatment and have continued as a patient.The Peer Group is a fabulous practice full of wonderful people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2018

I had breast reduction surgery by Dr. Starker. Expectations were exceeded. Dr. Starker and the entire staff at the Peer Group were exceptional, friendly yet professional. Questions were welcomed and responses were clear. It was my first experience with anesthesia which I was most nervous about. Dr. Starker, the surgical nurses and the anesthesiologist worked as an awesome team the morning of my surgery, making me feel so comfortable as I went in. Post op has gone extremely well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 16, 2017

PATIENT..DOCTOR - Dr. Lange and his staff are very helpful and friendly. The concern of the patients is priority. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2017

Lipo for Hard to Flatten Tummy and Smaller Thighs - Dr Starker was very professional. He always made me feel comfortable and never tried to sell me on other procedures. He explained everything completely and let me ask as many questions without making me feel rushed. He saw me a couple of times before the procedure and several times afterward to monitor my healing and progress. The office building was nicely decorated and clean. The staff was friendly and professional as well. His price was more than fair and competitive. Other plastic surgeons I interviewed asked for much more in fee and couldn’t even give me examples of their work! Dr Starker was able to show example of his work. For these reasons I would highly recommend Dr Starker. Not one problem occurred throughout my time in his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 31, 2017

I live the peer group - The peer group is the only place I have gone for my " beautification " needs. The reception staff are welcoming knowledgeable and professional. Dr. Lang and Karen the aesthetician are perfec. I trust them with my face. How much more of a recommendation can that be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 23, 2017

Age is only as good as your skin - I have used your facial services for about 25 years. I get compliments on my skin all the time. Many of these are people who think I am about 20 years younger than my true age. I plan to "never" stop using your services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 23, 2017

My visit and business with The Peer Group - I and family members have been going to the Peer group for years. They all have always been very professional and courteous, to all the members of my family. I have always felt at ease and comfortable, on all of my visits with both skincare and Dr. visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 22, 2017

Isaac Starker, MD is simply superb!. - Isaac Starker, MD is simply superb! His clinical expertise and aesthetic gifts are unsurpassed! I recommend him most enthusiastically and without qualification! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 15, 2017

I would recommend anyone to The Peer Group! Everyone is very pleasant and accommodating. There is very little waiting time to see your doctor. It was very comforting to know that as a "former" patient, I was able to see my doctor (asap), to discuss some concerns I had, even after a few years from my original surgery. I left my visit with a positive experience. You get Quality care at The Peer Group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 04, 2017

Peer into the mirror, you'll like what you see. - minimal waiting time,friendly office staffpleasant waiting areaThe doctor was very professional and friendly.He explained the procedure in detail. He took his time to make sure that I understood what he was going to do. I felt very confident and comfortable after my initial consultation . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 25, 2017

5 Star Treatment - Even though my treatment is just getting underway, my experience with The Peer Group & Skincare Center is spectacular. This is based on my questions being answered by Dr. Colin Failey, the time spent with me, phone/email responsiveness and to staff professionalism and courtesy. Thank you ALL!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 22, 2017

From the minute I walked into the Peer Group the service was outstanding. The front desk was extremely friendly and welcoming. When I met Dr Starker for the first time he listened carefully to my concerns and explained the process I needed in detail. He continued to be very caring, and attentive on my follow up visit. Most importantly, I was very happy with the end result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2017

Best Dr for injectables! - Dr.Starker always makes me feel comfortable and never pushes for unnecessary procedures. I was worried about having a frozen face from botox and after a consultation he used a small amount of botox to correct only a very small area that was bothering me giving me a very natural look. No one even knew I had gotten it done! I also had coolsculpting done at the peer group and the staff was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 12, 2017

Top Doctor - Friendly, professional staff and Dr. Colon is a warm, understanding first-rate surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 30, 2017

I have alway been 100% satisfied with Dr. Lang and the staff at The Peer Group. They are always efficient and wonderful to work with on every appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Karen Barilari at the Peer Group is the BEST! She is an EXCELLENT aesthetician who always does a wonderful job taking care of my skin. I have very bad eczema but you would never know it! Karen helps me keep it under control and my skin is always clear and smooth. I've been going to Karen for several years and I wouldn't trust my skin to anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I saw Dr. Colon 35 years ago for a growth on my calf. He came highly recommended and did a fabulous job. I have more recently seen Dr. Isaac Starker for a chin lift. My husband and I both think he is a delight to work with and highly skilled. He is on the NJ Best Doc list for good reason. He is honest, kind, medically excellent and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Colon for 15 years. He is the best in the business. I did my research. I get Botox and and fillers and over the years we have had to resort to different things to keep the "natural" look that I like. To me there is nothing worse than an expensive enhancement becoming just the opposite! So no duck lips for me. I have sent several friends to him and they love him. Yes you can pay less elsewhere but really? If you are concerned with results over coupons than Dr Colon is your man. Also the office has a few special promotions every year that will save you money. The whole office is so professional and friendly and most of all helpful. They don't over schedule so there isn't any ridiculous waiting times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

Stephanie Shultis is the Aesthetician I see at the Peer Group, and she is fantastic! She is a true professional in her field and I trust no one else with my skin. Stephanie is so kind, extremely thorough, and designs a regimen that fits your skin's exact needs. I have been seeing Stephanie for about 2 years now, and have noticed a great improvement in my skin's texture and appearance. I always get asked what I do to keep my skin looking so great, and my answer is, you need to go see Stephanie! I have referred all of my friends, who are equally thrilled with their results. She is the best of the best! I look forward to going in for my visits and I am glowing when I leave. Couldn't be happier that I found her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14038631
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2017

Aesthetician Stephanie Shultis has been caring for my skin for 10+ years. She is extremely personable, very knowledgeable, caring and professional. Stephanie knows her products and when to use what on my face depending upon the condition of my skin. She is helpful, informative and diligent about keeping me apprised of what my skin care routine should entail. It's a delight to be her patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2016

I have been using the Peer Group for my facial skin care for over 10 years, Stephanie Shultis has been my care provider for the entire time. She is detailed, knowledgeable and caring. You can tell that she loves her job, she loves helping you look better. When my teenage daughter wasn't getting results from her dermatologist I brought her to Stephane, and her skin is looking much, much better. I recommend her, and the Peer Group highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2017

Three weeks ago I had a blepharoplasty (upper and lower eye lift surgery) performed by Dr. Isaac Starker at the Peer Group Surgery Center. I could not be more pleased with my results. My eyes look fantastic. Making a decision to have elective surgery and where to have it can be a difficult one. My decision to have the surgery at the Peer Group Center was a calculated one. I worked in health care for many years and had a first hand awareness of the excellent clinical care provided by the Peer Group MD's, so selecting Dr. Starker as my surgeon was easy. I am also aware that any surgery requires a team. The nurses in the OR were skilled OR and ER nurses who provided exceptional clinical care in a comfortable and safe environment. An efficient and professional experience from reception through discharge. Kudos to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2016

33yo F W/excessive Sweating - Florham Park, NJ - Dr. Starker and Darrell, who both performed the procedure, were phenomenal and made the whole experience very pleasant. They consistently checked to make sure i was not experiencing any discomfort. The Peer Group is a superb practice that always makes me feel welcome and comfortable during my visits. From the receptionist to the physicians and everyone you meet in between, hands down the best customer service i have received. Dr. Starker is amazing and Darrell is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

Dr. Starker and Darrell, who both performed the procedure, were phenomenal and made the whole experience very pleasant. They consistently checked to make sure i was not experiencing any discomfort. The Peer Group is a superb practice that always makes me feel welcome and comfortable during my visits. From the receptionist to the physicians and everyone you meet in between, hands down the best customer service i have received. Dr. Starker is amazing and Darrell is excellent. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14263838
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2017

I had my very first appointment today with Dr. Lange and I am blown away by how wonderful he is. He took a great amount of time listening to my concerns and explaining what he could do, how he could do it and his personal aesthetic while also taking into account my personal aesthetic. His demeanor was extremely pleasant as was the assistant who was with him in the exam room. The procedure itself was done meticulously with every attention given to detail and symmetry. I walked out knowing I had found my new doctor. In addition, the front desk office staff were lovely and very warm. Highly highly recommend . Outstanding!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

Dr Colon is a very caring, thorough and meticulous doctor. He puts you at ease from your initial meeting through surgery and follow up. He did a prophylactic double mastectomy and the results are amazing. More

5.0
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 28, 2017

The staff was completely courteous, pleasant and helpful. Dr. Starker was very caring and completely honest. They all made this experience calming and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2016

I had a Rhinoplasty with Dr. Isaac Starker from the Peer Group in Florham Park NJ three months ago and I had amazing results! Dr. Starker as well as the entire office were an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. My outcome was exactly what we discussed and what he had shown me it would look like and I couldn't be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2016

Rhinoplasty by Dr. Isaac Starker - Florham Park, NJ - I had a Rhinoplasty with Dr. Isaac Starker from the Peer Group in Florham Park NJ three months ago and I had amazing results! Dr. Starker as well as the entire office were an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. My outcome was exactly what we discussed and what he had shown me it would look like and I couldn't be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2016

My young adult daughter and I had the miraDry procedure done six weeks ago. We are both extremely pleased with the results. Our sweating has been reduced at least 80%. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13173124
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2016

In 2001, I had my first abdominal surgery for ovarian cysts performed by an OB/GYN. In 2002 and 2003, I again needed the same surgeries for cystic ovaries. I was encouraged to have children due to ovarian issues. In 2005 , I gave birth and had to have an emergency c-section. 5 months later , I had an appendectomy go wrong and the doctor not only hit the artery but didn't complete the procedure . (Unbeknownst to me). After months of illness, I found another surgeon in the Morristown area, he removed the piece of appendix left in me and after months of illness, necrotizing fasciitis, 2 debridements gallbladder surgery and hernia , I was on my way to healing . I had another child under careful eye and the last c-section was 2009. 13 abdominal procedures in all inclusive of drainages. Through the hell, the mistrust of medical doctors and the shame of weight gain and body scarring from all the surgery, in 2013 I started karate and took control . Through diet and exercise, I went from 240 lbs to 185, however had all this unsightly skin and scarring . My GYN recommend Dr. Colon . Knowing my history, he knew I would only go to the best. My consultation with Dr. Colon was comforting, relaxed and no pressure. He is not arrogant as you would expect with the "typical" plastic surgeon. The staff is friendly , no pressure and gave me options to take home and consider. I even asked about piggybacking a breast augmentation along with my abdominoplasty and he didn't want to do it for my health and previous surgical past. This showed me it wasn't about the money with him, it was for my benefit and for what my major concern was and that was fixing my abdominal area. The procedure was professional, the results amazing and the recovery exactly as explained so far 2 weeks post op. I have received 5 calls , 2 from the doctor himself and 3 from his staff following up on my recovery which means so much to me. I cannot say enough about Dr. Colon and his practice, his professionalism and mostly his amazing work on fixing my stomach . I actually have a belly button instead on a 7 inch scar and my kids say " mom , you don't have all that giggly skin anymore, we are so happy for you!" I am so happy too and couldn't recommend him more More

Patient Story
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2015

Overall this was a wonderful experience. The staff was phenomenal!! Could have not been happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

Stephanie Shultis- Peer Group AestheticianI have been a client of Stephanie's for 13 years! All I can say is THANK YOU! Stephanie always takes the time to assess my skin choosing the best option for treatment. She educates you about all levels of skincare and elaborates in depth on ones regimen adjusting as needed. She is a true professional in her field; her knowledge and expertise are priceless. I receive compliments on my skin often with many references to an ageless appearance. This is due to my loyalty and trust in the impeccable treatments and knowledge of Stephanie Shultis. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13469968
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 27, 2016

I am so glad I found Dr. Failey. He was the third plastic surgeon I had consulted with about having reconstructive surgery after having a prophylactic bilateral masectomy . It only took 10 minutes of speaking with him that I knew I wanted him to do my surgery. He made me feel extremely comfortable, he was patient thoroughly answering all my questions. He is very knowledgeable. We talked about all my options over time I decided to do the DIEP flap surgery. I had to go through many tests to see if I was a good candidate and he was great with that process preparing me for each step. He also helped me get a great breast surgeon, I had my surgery 9/28/16 and I'm so pleased with my results! Dr. Failey is a skilled physician with a excellent bedside manner! He has a sense of humor, he is kind and had my best interest at heart. The staff is EXTREMELY as well I'm always greeted with a genuine smile. They call to follow up to see how you are. They were so helpful with getting things handled with my insurance company so I could focus on my recuperation. I simply can not say enough about Dr. Failey and the staff at The Peer Group. I would recommend them 100 time over! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2016

Dr. Lange is a very caring and warm individual who saw to my needs, and helped me get my body back to where I wanted it to be. I was in a size 12, and now I wear a size 4. He is concerned with your total body well being, not just cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2016

The 5 Extra Lbs - NJ - Dr. Starker is the best in his field. He's so knowledgeable about all of the latest technics out there. After such a positive experience I would definitely go back to have other things done in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2016

I found the Peer Group through a mutual acquaintance. After reviewing the physician biographies on their website I selected Dr. Colon primarily on instinct. My instinct proved to be accurate. For the cosmetic procedures I chose, Dr. Colon had not only had the technical and medical skills necessary, but also the artistry to recognize what should and should not be attempted. His pre and post operative assessments and predictions were also most accurate. To sum it up, I'm THRILLED with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2016

Rhinoplasty by Dr. Isaac Starker - Florham Park, NJ - I had a Rhinoplasty with Dr. Isaac Starker from the Peer Group in Florham Park NJ three months ago and I had amazing results! Dr. Starker as well as the entire office were an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. My outcome was exactly what we discussed and what he had shown me it would look like and I couldn't be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2016

I Was a Sweater! - Florham Park, NJ - Dr. Starker is a great physician who has a great team and practice surrounding him. I can only give my highest recommendation for Dr. Starker. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2016

Great surgeon, terrific staff! This is my third surgery - I am sure I will have a great result. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8790507
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 27, 2016

I work in the health care industry and would like to comment on Dr. Lange . First, he was recommended highly not only by his patients, but by other physicians that know and work with him in his hospital. Doctors know who are the go-to plastic surgeons. And, once while I was waiting in his waiting room, I saw a plastic surgeon from another group that was waiting to see him as a patient. That says it all. The staff are wonderful and kind. The nurses that assist are highly skilled with years of experience. At the time of surgery, the staff were supportive and reassuring. My experience from start to finish was exceptional and surpassed all expectations. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8351255
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 22, 2015

I would not go anywhere else. My expectations were exceeded! I recommend this group and Dr. Starker. More

Patient Story
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 14, 2015

Totally professional & comforting. I will highly recommend to my friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6197915
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2015

Dr. Colin Failey is excellent from the Peer Group. I had an accident and shattered my knee cap. Ended up having to have a pedicle flap to cover knee due to a large open wound. Fantastic job, compassionate doctor, very nice doctor who truly cares and takes an interest in his patients. Highly recommended him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2016

Stephanie Shultis, at the Peer Group, has transformed my skin, giving it a much more youthful appearance. She is a highly skilled Skin Care Consultant who helps me to make excellent choices based on the needs of my individual skin. I trust Stephanie's knowledge because the treatments and products have revitalized my skin. She is also very personable and caring and it is such a pleasure to be her client. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4358651
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2013

He is the most amazing Doctor!! Talent and more!! Thinking of doing anything? Go to the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2016

Stephanie Shultis is an amazing Skin Care Consultant who is very knowledgeable about the treatments available and assists me to make appropriate choices regarding skin treatments and products. She is personable, caring, and supportive in every aspect of my visits to the Peer Group. Because of her personal service, I see such improvement in my skin which gives me a more youthful appearance. My friends frequently ask me what have done to my skin to make it look so beautiful. I strongly recommend Stephanie Shultis at the Peer Group-- the results are fantastic. I couldn't be more pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2012

Sheer Genius! - Superb surgical skills. Brilliant doctor, great sense of aesthetics. Very kind and sensitive. I would recommend him without qualification. I am thrilled with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 11, 2011

Very Happy - The Peer Group and Dr. Starker are the best. They were very friendly and courteous. Dr. Starker made me feel very comfortable and confident that I was making the right choice to go ahead with my surgery. I look fabulous. Thank you Dr. Starker. The OR girls were great! More

Patient Story
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2015

Beautiful, clean, modern facility. The staff took excellent care of me. This was my fourth surgery with Dr. Starker. I actually flew up from Florida to have my procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 16, 2011

He did an excellent Job on my son. You can barely tell that he had surgery. More

5.0
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 03, 2019

Being the first time to undergo such an extensive surgery - I have never felt better about my overall experience. I feel great, I look great and I love the team! More

5.0
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 16, 2019

Dr. Starker and his staff made me feel very safe in the surgery center. The nurses thoroughly explained the post-operative instructions both during my pre-op appointment and upon discharge. They along with the anesthesiologist were attentive, courteous and friendly. More

5.0
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 16, 2019

I had a very positive experience at The Peer Group. Beyond expectation. Their surgery center is excellent. The staff is wonderful, very friendly, courteous and attentive. I was put at ease every time I expressed concern or had questions. More

5.0
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2019

I had a wonderful, safe and confident experience at The Peer Group for my facelift and felt equally about my brow and eyelid lift. The Peer Group and staff are excellent! More

5.0
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2019

I had a wonderful experience with The Peer Group. Dr. Colon and staff are top notch! More

5.0
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2019

Excellent staff, very professional and super friendly. Very clean facility. The care and concern was beyond exceptional! Love them! More

5.0
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Other  |  Feb 05, 2019

Dr. Starker and the entire staff were amazing - from my first appointment through the surgery to the followup. I am so happy I decided to come to The Peer Group for my procedure. A+++! More

5.0
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 09, 2018

Love Dr. Starker and his office. Clean and very professional. I highly recommend him for all plastic surgery procedures. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 17, 2018

Dr. Isaac Starker and all of the staff were exceptional throughout the entire process! Thank you. More

5.0
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2018

Dr. Lange was wonderful from the first time I met him. There was a sincere warmth I felt that carried through the entire surgery and follow-up. I had interviewed three other surgeons before coming to The Peer Group and Dr. Lange. I knew immediately I was home! More

5.0
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2018

Artistic perfection! Thank you for a fabulous experience! This was my second procedure at The Peer Group. The facility is state of the art and the entire staff is personable...I was treated like family. More

5.0
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 20, 2018

Excellent experience from my initial appointment to post-op. Professional and friendly staff, front end, nurses and doctors. A special thank you to Dr. Colon. He is experienced, open, honest, patient and ensured every detail (pre and post-op) were addressed. I highly recommend The Peer Group and wouldn't hesitate to return for additional services. I'm absolutely thrilled with my results. Thanks to all!! More

5.0
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 30, 2018

Amazing staff, excellent office and impeccable surgery center. The Peer Group is 1st class!! Would never use another surgeon - love Dr. Lange! More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2018

I knew I was in the best hands with Dr. Colon and his staff. Every single staff member at The Peer Group was professional as well as warm and caring. They all seemed to go out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and relaxed. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2018

Dr. Starker and staff were truly caring, thorough, kind and supportive. My experience was extremely positive. My expectations were set appropriately and I'm thrilled with my results. More

5.0
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 13, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Starker and The Peer Group. Everyone is wonderful, attentive and professional. More

5.0
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2018

This was my second surgery at The Peer Group. Excellence is exactly what is given and a caring attitude! Everyone was awesome....very helpful and courteous. More

5.0
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 02, 2018

The staff was top notch from scheduling, check-in, the nurses to the anesthesiologist -- all made me feel safe, comfortable and confident that I was in great hands. More

5.0
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2018

Excellent staff, excellent surgery center! More

5.0
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 21, 2017

Dr. Colon was kind and compassionate before, during and after my procedure. It was a very positive experience and I am very happy with the results. More

5.0
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2017

Excellent office and surgical suite. Excellent clinical and office staff. Dr. Colon met all of my expectations. More

Patient Story
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 14, 2017

OUTSTANDING surgeon and staff who addressed my issues with razor sharp focus. True professionals! I will recommend your firm and services to everyone. More

5.0
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 10, 2017

This entire experience exceeded all my expectations and I truly felt my voice was valued as that of a "peer". Couldn't be happier and can't wait to recommend to my peers!! More

5.0
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2017

Highly recommend Dr. Lange and staff! More

5.0
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 07, 2017

Love Dr. Colon! Great operating room staff! Very happy with The Peer Group. Will definitely recommend to family and friends! More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 29, 2017

Excellent surgical staff! Very professional yet caring and welcoming. Made me feel at ease and calmed my nervousness. More

5.0
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2017

I would never risk this type of surgery anywhere else! My confidence and faith in Dr. Colon is measureless. More

5.0
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 18, 2017

Excellent facility! The entire staff is extremely professional and courteous especially the very attentive operating room staff. More

5.0
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2017

I would recommend this whole group; they made me feel secure and comfortable! More

5.0
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2017

Everything was excellent from start to finish! Very professional, caring and attentive staff. Every question was thoroughly answered. More

5.0
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2017

Everyone at The Peer Group is professional, yet friendly and comforting. I have total confidence in them. More

5.0
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 27, 2016

I can only highly recommend Dr. Starker and his team. I was taken care of and made comfortable at all times. All the members of the staff were professional and caring! Very, very nice. The whole experience was delightful and of course, I love the result! Very likely I will be back. More

5.0
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 30, 2016

The experience with Dr. Colon and The Peer Group exceeded my expectations. I have been treated with dignity, respect and kindness. Dr. Colon patiently takes the time to answer questions thoroughly. Pre and post op instructions were clear and easy to follow. The nurses in the operating room were friendly and attentive making my comfort a priority. The take home gift bag was such a lovely surprise - filled with many wonderful and useful items. I am so pleased with the results of Dr. Colon's work. Thank you to The Peer Group! More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Nov 12, 2016

Exceptional staff-an overall amazing experience! More

Patient Story
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2016

A++ always! Anytime I've been in your office, the staff was amazing and always made me feel special. Thank you for everything. More

5.0
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 26, 2016

Dr. Starker and operating room staff were fabulous! Can't imagine having any procedure done anywhere else! More

5.0
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2016

Amazing experience! Everyone from the receptionist to the nurses, anesthesia and Dr. Starker were professional, dedicated and caring. I would recommend them highly. More

5.0
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2016

Amazing staff! It was a great experience all the way through! More

5.0
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2016

A wonderful experience. Hard to believe it was an actual surgery. Dr. Colon was wonderful throughout the entire experience. Excellent beside manner. Cares about his patient's well-being. Couldn't be happier. More

5.0
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2016

Thank you to the PEER GROUP and Skin Medica for awarding me the BOOT CAMP CHALLENGE winner. Skin Medica products have made my skin so much healthier. I have seen a noticeable difference over the past few months, so much so that friends, coworkers, and family have all noticed a difference in the fine lines being minimized, and improvement of the tone of my skin. As a matter of fact many can’t believe I’m 60 years old! Now that I am using the Clarisonic brush I’m hoping to see even more results in the appearance of my skin! Although Skin Medica makes an outstanding product (far superior to the products I previously used) I truly believe without the help of Karen (my esthetician) who understood my skin type and needs, provided me with the products just right for me. Thanks again for putting the glow back into my skin. I am thrilled with the results and my gift! More

5.0
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2016

I am amazed and thrilled with my results. Dr. Colon is a master. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and very attentive. Great post-operative care package products too. I am highly recommending Dr. Colon and The Peer Group! More

Patient Story
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dear Dr. Colon, A brief survey is inadequate to the task of expressing my appreciation and admiration for the work you did on my revision face lift/ brow lift, and new neck lift. When one has had less than optimal results with a previous practice, placing yourself in the hands of another surgeon is unnerving, While I do not fear surgery, I deeply feared making another error in my choice of surgeon. Thirteen years ago at the age of fifty-three I treated myself to a face lift and brow lift. The reason I chose my first surgeon was largely financial. His prices were low and I was a single mother who felt very guilty spending money on myself. Needless to say, the results of this "bargain" surgery were less than optimal. I experienced asymmetries and pulling from this procedure which, while they were not horrendous, were noticeable enough to cause me distress. The original brow lift did not take and left me with absolutely no results for the expenditure save one slightly higher eyebrow. Furthermore, that procedure left me with a great deal of numbness and a very painful neuroma. The puckered and shriveled look beneath my chin from overdone liposuction, the divots in my jaw line from asymmetrical fat removal, and the excessive removal of fat from my face which left me with a slightly cadaverous look were not hideous but they were the opposite of what one would call improvements. The worst result was the pulling of the musculature surrounding my mouth which over time began to cause noticeable unusual wrinkling and lines in unnatural locations around the lip, mouth, and chin area. Altogether, these things disturbed me greatly. After about seven to ten years the problems became worse due to the natural relaxation of the results. About three years ago I began to look for another surgeon in an attempt to correct the problems. Before I came to Peer Group, I saw three other surgeons. Two did not instill any confidence in me. One performed some fat transplants and Ultherapy but discouraged me from a revision face lift because "you never know what's under there." I have watched enough episodes of Botched to understand that NO surgeon ever knows "what's under there". This fact did not discourage you from taking my case and addressing ALL of the above issues in a decisive and straightforward manner that instilled complete confidence. From the first few days post op I knew I had made the right choice. Whereas I was completely numb all over after my first face lift, feeling returned almost immediately in nearly every part of my face and neck after your work. I experienced years of numbness after my first procedure. With my current results I am certain it will be a much much shorter time until feeling is completely restored. Although I am currently still swollen, I can see that the pulling of the musculature in the mouth area is gone. My smile is natural looking and there is no trace of the lines that were descending down my chin and across my upper lip from the aforementioned pulling of the first face lift. My eyebrows are even and there is definitely a lift to my brow. The neuroma was excised during surgery and the pain it caused is gone. Even more remarkable is that, although I was in surgery nearly seven hours at Peer Group and much more work was done, I am in less pain than I was from my initial two or three hour procedure at the other practice. Amazing! Even my son has commented on the extreme differences from the two experiences with regards to your expertise, your practice, your staff, and the results he observes on my face. I consider the difference in cost between the first practice and The Peer Group to be completely worth it. There are no "bargains" in surgery. If, like myself, a woman considers cost to be an issue, I would suggest that she save a little longer, and get results that will bring her joy and make her feel proud of the face she presents to the world. I would hate to see someone make the mistake I made. Over time, I saved absolutely nothing and added pain and suffering. I cannot tell you how grateful and happy I am that I trusted you. I feel like I have my "real" face back after thirteen years. This is how I wanted to look after my first experience. I did not want "changes", I did not want to look different, I did not want my surgeon to make aesthetic decisions without my consent, I just wanted to look more youthful and refreshed. Now - through your patient listening, clear observations, careful attention to all my concerns, consideration for my wishes, and your obviously superior understanding of facial anatomy - I have exactly the results I hoped for. A major bonus too - I am now sixty-six so the clock has gotten another few turns backwards. I am extremely impressed and appreciative of your expertise. Dr. Colon, this has given me a new lease on life. I am determined to improve my diet and exercise because I know that if I lose weight and experience more sagging (from the overdone liposuction I also submitted myself to years ago), you will be able to address that issue for me as well. I have complete confidence in you. One hundred and ten percent. I cannot believe how fortunate I was in finding you. I would recommend you and The Peer Group to anyone without reservation and I intend to do so. Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of my heart. Sincerely, M.M. More

5.0
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 21, 2016

Excellent! This is the most professional group of staff - kind, caring - simply the best! More

5.0
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2016

Dr. Starker and the entire staff at The Peer Group are truly the best. Could not have asked for a better experience. Dr. Starker is patient, kind and informative. He never made me feel rushed and gave me his undivided attention and honesty in regards to my breast augmentation. He made the whole process easy. As a nurse myself, I can't say enough positive things about the surgery from the nurse's to the anesthesiologist to the front desk staff. Could not imagine going anywhere else and would highly recommend Dr. Starker and The Peer Group in a heart beat. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2015

I am so thankful to Dr. Colon. He has made such a positive impact on my life. Thank you Dr. Colon for making details and my wishes your top priority. More

Patient Story
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 17, 2015

Dr. Lange has a very calming way. He put me right at ease. I felt that I was in very good hands. More

Patient Story
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2015

The results of my abdominoplasty have already exceeded my expectations. I am grateful to Dr. Lange for his skills and compassion; he really listens to the concerns and needs of his patients. More

Patient Story
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 14, 2015

This was my second time in your surgical center and as I already told Dr. Colon, he is the best and has the best OR staff. More

Patient Story
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 28, 2014

Dr. Starker & The Peer Group were amazing! Very satisfied with the service & results of my 1st surgery ever! More

Patient Story
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2014

From the first consultation visit to the post op care, I was very impressed and comfortable with the whole experience. More

Patient Story
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 11, 2014

Unparalleled service, care and after care. Dr. Starker is the most precise, warmest, best doc in the tri-state area. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.