The Peer Group

Plastic Surgery

124 Columbia Turnpike , Florham Park, NJ 07932 | 973-532-5100
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Peer Group

The Peer Group Plastic Surgery is a team of dedicated plastic surgeons and a top-notch staff who are all committed to giving every patient the highest levels of care. Our surgeons have a sterling reputation for delivering flawless and enviable cosmetic surgery results as we combine science and art to make patients look and feel their best. While we are listed among the Top Doctors by the media and industry publications, we feel our patients speak the loudest in terms of our reputation. We are thrilled to be able to share some of our patient reviews with you as you prepare to make this important decision regarding plastic surgery.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

Recently done my Breast reconstruction at Peer Group in March, 2019. Dr, Isaac Starker in one word, is a true professional. His knowledge, skills, communication and compassion for patient needs will be unsurpassed by anyone in the same field. The staff including the manager, Annrica and nurses are efficient, punctual and warm. I recommend this team with 100% confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Amazing experience with Dr. Starker! Great staff, very punctual, thorough follow up and everyone is skilled and friendly. 5 star experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

I cannot thank Dr. Colon and staff at The Peer Group for the amazing job he did with my recent breast augmentation. I was always so self conscious of how small my breasts were and finally decided to see Dr. Colon for a consultation after I was recommended by a friend. As soon as I met him, I knew I wanted him to perform my surgery. He was open and honest with me throughout the whole process from picking an appropriate implant size to the day of the surgery and the weeks following. His entire office and staff make you feel right at home the moment you walk through the front door. I highly recommended The Peer Group for whatever procedure you are looking for because they are truly the best of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

I have been going to the Peer Group for about 20 years now and could not be any happier. Dr. Starker is a true professional .He is kind and thoughtful and listens to the needs of his patients. I have had many procedures done by him and the results are always amazing. The staff is so warm and friendly and make you feel safe and comfortable. I also use Stephanie Sultis for my facials and she is terrific! I recommend all my friends to the Peer Group and they are all as pleased as I Am. definite 5 star facility!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2017

Dr. Isaac Starker is a superlative Clinician and Aesthetician. His skills are unsurpassed. I am most privileged to be a patient of this surgeon over the past five years. I recommended him without qualification. He is the consummate professional in the field! I regard him with undying gratitude and the utmost respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2017

Dr. Isaac Starker is a superlative Clinician and Aesthetician. His skills are unsurpassed. I am most privileged to be a patient of this surgeon over the past five years. I recommended him without qualification. He is the consummate professional in the field! I regard him with undying gratitude and the utmost respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Karen Barilari at the Peer Group is the BEST! She is an EXCELLENT aesthetician who always does a wonderful job taking care of my skin. I have very bad eczema but you would never know it! Karen helps me keep it under control and my skin is always clear and smooth. I've been going to Karen for several years and I wouldn't trust my skin to anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I saw Dr. Colon 35 years ago for a growth on my calf. He came highly recommended and did a fabulous job. I have more recently seen Dr. Isaac Starker for a chin lift. My husband and I both think he is a delight to work with and highly skilled. He is on the NJ Best Doc list for good reason. He is honest, kind, medically excellent and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I go to Karen Barilari every month for my micro dermabrasion and skin care treatments. She is tough to get an appointment with bc she is so good...so book in advance. She has transformed my skin and when I can't go I notice a difference. she is amazing! Cannot say enough good things! C More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2017

Dr. Isaac Starker is a superlative Clinician and Aesthetician. His skills are unsurpassed. I am most privileged to be a patient of this surgeon over the past five years. I recommended him without qualification. He is the consummate professional in the field! I regard him with undying gratitude and the utmost respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2017

I've been going to Laura Toscano for all my skin care needs for a little over two years...I have never gotten more compliments on how great my skin looks in my life! She is honest and truly knows her stuff!! My skin has never been freer from breakouts. In addition the texture, color and overall appearance of my skin is the best it's been in my adult life and I'm 48!Thank you Laura!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

Stephanie Shultis is the Aesthetician I see at the Peer Group, and she is fantastic! She is a true professional in her field and I trust no one else with my skin. Stephanie is so kind, extremely thorough, and designs a regimen that fits your skin's exact needs. I have been seeing Stephanie for about 2 years now, and have noticed a great improvement in my skin's texture and appearance. I always get asked what I do to keep my skin looking so great, and my answer is, you need to go see Stephanie! I have referred all of my friends, who are equally thrilled with their results. She is the best of the best! I look forward to going in for my visits and I am glowing when I leave. Couldn't be happier that I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2016

I have been using the Peer Group for my facial skin care for over 10 years, Stephanie Shultis has been my care provider for the entire time. She is detailed, knowledgeable and caring. You can tell that she loves her job, she loves helping you look better. When my teenage daughter wasn't getting results from her dermatologist I brought her to Stephane, and her skin is looking much, much better. I recommend her, and the Peer Group highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2017

Three weeks ago I had a blepharoplasty (upper and lower eye lift surgery) performed by Dr. Isaac Starker at the Peer Group Surgery Center. I could not be more pleased with my results. My eyes look fantastic. Making a decision to have elective surgery and where to have it can be a difficult one. My decision to have the surgery at the Peer Group Center was a calculated one. I worked in health care for many years and had a first hand awareness of the excellent clinical care provided by the Peer Group MD's, so selecting Dr. Starker as my surgeon was easy. I am also aware that any surgery requires a team. The nurses in the OR were skilled OR and ER nurses who provided exceptional clinical care in a comfortable and safe environment. An efficient and professional experience from reception through discharge. Kudos to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2016

My young adult daughter and I had the miraDry procedure done six weeks ago. We are both extremely pleased with the results. Our sweating has been reduced at least 80%. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

Stephanie Shultis- Peer Group AestheticianI have been a client of Stephanie's for 13 years! All I can say is THANK YOU! Stephanie always takes the time to assess my skin choosing the best option for treatment. She educates you about all levels of skincare and elaborates in depth on ones regimen adjusting as needed. She is a true professional in her field; her knowledge and expertise are priceless. I receive compliments on my skin often with many references to an ageless appearance. This is due to my loyalty and trust in the impeccable treatments and knowledge of Stephanie Shultis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2015

Dr. Colon is top-notch. I've been going to him for 15+ years and I wouldn't go to anyone else for cosmetic surgery or injectables. He's the consummate medical professional: a very well-credentialed, highly experienced and gifted plastic surgeon, who is a scientist at heart. He is not the sort of doctor who chases every lucrative cosmetic surgery fad without being certain of its efficacy. I was surprised when, after I arrived for my very first Juvederm Voluma injection(s) today, Dr. Colon took one look at me and said I didn't need it. Instead, I got regular, less expensive Juvederm (Ultra XC? or something like that) injections, as I did four years ago. Immediate good results. I trust this doctor. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2016

I have been treating with Dr. Failey since my accident in November 2014. Dr. Failey is an excellent surgeon and since the very beginning has gone up and above and continues to do so to this day! I could not be happier with the service that I have received from him and the practice. I am so grateful to him and his staff who have helped me through an extremely difficult time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2016

Stephanie Shultis, at the Peer Group, has transformed my skin, giving it a much more youthful appearance. She is a highly skilled Skin Care Consultant who helps me to make excellent choices based on the needs of my individual skin. I trust Stephanie's knowledge because the treatments and products have revitalized my skin. She is also very personable and caring and it is such a pleasure to be her client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2016

Stephanie Shultis is an amazing Skin Care Consultant who is very knowledgeable about the treatments available and assists me to make appropriate choices regarding skin treatments and products. She is personable, caring, and supportive in every aspect of my visits to the Peer Group. Because of her personal service, I see such improvement in my skin which gives me a more youthful appearance. My friends frequently ask me what have done to my skin to make it look so beautiful. I strongly recommend Stephanie Shultis at the Peer Group-- the results are fantastic. I couldn't be more pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2015

Dr. Colin Failey, Peer Group, Excellent surgeon. Compassionate, understanding, gentle. Had a knee injury witch required plastic surgery. Did a pedicle flap. Outcome was unknown, but I am walking today cause of him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.