The Peer Group

Plastic Surgery

124 Columbia Turnpike , Florham Park, NJ 07932 | 973-532-5100
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Peer Group

The Peer Group Plastic Surgery is a team of dedicated plastic surgeons and a top-notch staff who are all committed to giving every patient the highest levels of care. Our surgeons have a sterling reputation for delivering flawless and enviable cosmetic surgery results as we combine science and art to make patients look and feel their best. While we are listed among the Top Doctors by the media and industry publications, we feel our patients speak the loudest in terms of our reputation. We are thrilled to be able to share some of our patient reviews with you as you prepare to make this important decision regarding plastic surgery.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2018

I recently had a breast augmentation with Dr. Starker and could not be happier with the results. Dr. Starker and the entire staff at the Peer Group are top notch. The overall experience was amazing, I found everyone to professional, extremely knowledgeable, supportive and helpful in every way. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 19, 2018

I had a breast reduction with Dr. Starker and couldn't have been happier with the results. He is a talented, experienced surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone without reservation. His staff and office workers were helpful and courteous. I know that if I ever contemplate having another procedure, he will be the only doctor I will go to. Thank you, Dr. Starker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2018

I had upper eyelid surgery preformed by Dr Starker at The Peer Group and I could not have asked for a better experience. He did an amazing job and the staff is exceptional. I felt very safe with the OR nurses who were so pleasant and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 04, 2018

The results of my breast reduction performed by Dr. Starker exceeded my expectations in every way. The staff, nurses, and patient coordinator were all professional, competent and made me feel comfortable, safe and confident I was at the right place. I was extremely nervous about anesthesia. On surgery day, I was made comfortable and all went well. Communication with Dr. Starker and the staff was always open and clearly understood. I would recommend to anyone thinking about breast reduction, go see Dr. Starker. Your only regret will be that you didn’t go sooner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11144278
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 22, 2016

Dr. Colin Failey came highly recommended to me. I searched for a long time to find the right dr who I would be able to trust in. Dr Failey operated on me last week and I cannot say enough about this man. He has a bedside magical and totally honest way about him. I am very happy I met Dr Failey in my life. He corrected all the former mistakes that was performed on me by previous dr. Also the entire staff at the Peer Group is wonderful. Made me feel comfortable and confident about what I was going to experience . God Bless Dr Failey More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2017

I couldn't have imagined better results!! He is extremely knowledgeable about breast augmentation and made the process very comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Starker and the Peer Group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 27, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Colon for @ least 14 yrs. I have never been disappointed! I get Fillers & Botox & I still look like me! I'm extremely happy every time I walk out of the office! Thank you Dr. Colin;) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13469968
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 27, 2016

I am so glad I found Dr. Failey. He was the third plastic surgeon I had consulted with about having reconstructive surgery after having a prophylactic bilateral masectomy . It only took 10 minutes of speaking with him that I knew I wanted him to do my surgery. He made me feel extremely comfortable, he was patient thoroughly answering all my questions. He is very knowledgeable. We talked about all my options over time I decided to do the DIEP flap surgery. I had to go through many tests to see if I was a good candidate and he was great with that process preparing me for each step. He also helped me get a great breast surgeon, I had my surgery 9/28/16 and I'm so pleased with my results! Dr. Failey is a skilled physician with a excellent bedside manner! He has a sense of humor, he is kind and had my best interest at heart. The staff is EXTREMELY as well I'm always greeted with a genuine smile. They call to follow up to see how you are. They were so helpful with getting things handled with my insurance company so I could focus on my recuperation. I simply can not say enough about Dr. Failey and the staff at The Peer Group. I would recommend them 100 time over! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8790507
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 27, 2016

I work in the health care industry and would like to comment on Dr. Lange . First, he was recommended highly not only by his patients, but by other physicians that know and work with him in his hospital. Doctors know who are the go-to plastic surgeons. And, once while I was waiting in his waiting room, I saw a plastic surgeon from another group that was waiting to see him as a patient. That says it all. The staff are wonderful and kind. The nurses that assist are highly skilled with years of experience. At the time of surgery, the staff were supportive and reassuring. My experience from start to finish was exceptional and surpassed all expectations. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11922560
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 08, 2016

Dr Starker and Staff: Skilled Surgeon... Compassionate ... One of a kind... God Sent! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8351255
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 22, 2015

I would not go anywhere else. My expectations were exceeded! I recommend this group and Dr. Starker. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10285170
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 05, 2016

I have been treating with Dr. Failey since my accident in November 2014. Dr. Failey is an excellent surgeon and since the very beginning has gone up and above and continues to do so to this day! I could not be happier with the service that I have received from him and the practice. I am so grateful to him and his staff who have helped me through an extremely difficult time. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6567946
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2015

Dr. Failey and the entire staff at The Peer Group were extremely professional. After many years of contemplating breast augmentation surgery, I finally made the decision to do so. I couldn't be happier. Dr. Failey carefully listened to my concerns and the end result was exactly what I wanted. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4748474
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 14, 2015

I can't express enough how wonderful Dr. Lange and the peer group staff are. They are so knowledgable and make sure you know exactly what is going to happen for surgery. They made me feel so comfortable and I could not have asked for a better surgery center to choose. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356515
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 05, 2013

Dr. Starker is a class act! I could not be happier with the results of my rhinoplasty & breast augmentation surgeries. I highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356511
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 10, 2013

Dr Colon is an excellent doctor and surgeon. His bedside manner is great, he is warm and patient. I was super nervous about getting the procedure (rhinoplasty) and the staff and doctor made me feel comfortable and safe. The results were amazing! I couldn't have asked for better. I am very happy I chose Dr. Colon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356516
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 03, 2012

Dr. Starker was as knowledgeable, professional, and warm as they come. I had already visited several Park Avenue doctors, and none of them held a candle to Dr. Starker. He was patient with my questions, managed my expectations, and was there through the entire pre and post operative times with any answers I needed. I cannot say enough about this doctor, and my augmentation came out wonderfully. Do not hesitate to book with him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356517
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 29, 2012

Superb surgical skills. Brilliant doctor, great sense of aesthetics. Very kind and sensitive. I would recommend him without qualification. I am thrilled with the results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356512
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 12, 2012

Dr. Colon was caring, honest and sincere. He gave me his full attention and as much time as I needed to discuss my case before and after my procedure. He also made himself personally available by cell phone after my procedure. His staff is excellent from the start to follow up post surgery. Dr Colon is a gifted surgeon. I will be using him again in the future. I still have some things to improve :/;) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356520
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2009

I had 3 cosmetic procedures by Dr. Isaac Starker and recommend him very highly. His work is exceptional and would/will recommend him to anyone desiring cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356521
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 20, 2009

A few years ago, Dr. Starker did a full face lift on me.I told him I wanted to look natural, not weird like Joan Rivers. He got rid of my jowls, smoothed out my forehead and did a neck lift. Now whenever I tell anyone I've had a face lift, they're shocked. I look completely natural and, best of all, I don't look like I'm 54, but 10 years younger. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Starker to anyone looking for cosmetic surgery. (not cheap, but you get what you pay for!) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356513
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 16, 2009

I had the unfortunate luck to get breast cancer and need a mastectomy. Dr. Colon is fantastic. His bedside manner is sincere and his work is phenomenal. He is a "top of the line" doctor. I love my new breasts. He has given back my confidence. Words cannot express what a wonderful knowledgeable plastic surgeon he is. I recommend him to anyone who is thinking about any kind of work to improve their body image or for anything more serious. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356510
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 16, 2014

Dr. Colon was fantastic! He did reconstructive breast surgery for me after I had a double mastectomy, and throughout the whole process, he was so kind and easy to talk to, that he made a scary situation so much easier. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356514
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 14, 2014

One of a kind..100% Class-act.. .. A rare find, because as gracious as Dr. Starker is, he's equally talented. My experience with the Peer group and Dr. Starker has EXCEEDED my expectations. I could not be more pleased. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356519
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2011

Great experience & very happy with surgery. Everyone at The Peer Group was wonderful. Dr. Starker is great. I recommened him highly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356505
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 17, 2013

Dr. Lange spent as much time as I needed during my consultations. He thoroughly discussed the procedures, explained exactly what he would do during the procedures and showed me a PowerPoint presentation, complete with before/after pictures, on each procedure. He is professional, very knowledgeable, courteous and did not rush me through the consultation or the pre-op appointments. During the pre-op appointments he again explained the procedure and thoroughly covered all aspects of what he planned to do and patiently answered all my questions. I find Dr. Lange and the staff at The Peer Group professional, courteous and friendly. Their concern for my well-being was evident during all aspects of my procedures. I recommend Dr. Lange and The Peer Group without reservation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356518
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 22, 2012

Exceptional knowledge and talent with outstanding communication skills. Not only addressed an immediate problem but provided counseling and direction on other issues--thankful to be his patient. Always a very successful outcome for any procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356506
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 24, 2011

Dr. Lange is a fine surgeon and I think he cares about his patients. He has a passion for his craft and great skill and dexterity. His hands are always purposeful and quiet, with no wasted movements, no dramatic gestures or flourishes. He exudes a quiet confidence and a belief in his abilities.He is honest and tries to direct a patient to what is appropriate for their situation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356507
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 09, 2011

Dr. Lange has a very calming demeanor. He puts you at ease. He spendt alot of time with me prior to surgery, clearly explaining in detail what to expect during and following surgery. He listened to what I wanted and delivered very natural looking, excellent results. I'm very happy with him and his office and would definitely refer him to friends and family. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.