The Peer Group

Plastic Surgery

124 Columbia Turnpike , Florham Park, NJ 07932 | 973-532-5100
As heard on 95.5 PLJ CoolSculpting at The Peer Group
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Peer Group

The Peer Group Plastic Surgery is a team of dedicated plastic surgeons and a top-notch staff who are all committed to giving every patient the highest levels of care. Our surgeons have a sterling reputation for delivering flawless and enviable cosmetic surgery results as we combine science and art to make patients look and feel their best. While we are listed among the Top Doctors by the media and industry publications, we feel our patients speak the loudest in terms of our reputation. We are thrilled to be able to share some of our patient reviews with you as you prepare to make this important decision regarding plastic surgery.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 01, 2018

Dr. Failey is superb! Excellent staff all around. Made me feel comfortable in the procedure. Results are fantastic! More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 15, 2018

Excellent staff, very professional yet friendly and courteous. More

Patient Story
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 21, 2018

Thank you so much. The entire staff was thorough and attentive especially the operating room nurses. Pre and post op went smoothly. More

5.0
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Other  |  Feb 05, 2019

Dr. Starker and the entire staff were amazing - from my first appointment through the surgery to the followup. I am so happy I decided to come to The Peer Group for my procedure. A+++! More

5.0
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 20, 2018

Excellent experience from my initial appointment to post-op. Professional and friendly staff, front end, nurses and doctors. A special thank you to Dr. Colon. He is experienced, open, honest, patient and ensured every detail (pre and post-op) were addressed. I highly recommend The Peer Group and wouldn't hesitate to return for additional services. I'm absolutely thrilled with my results. Thanks to all!! More

5.0
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 27, 2018

Great team! Professional, kind, excellent surgeon, great service and great results. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Nov 12, 2016

Exceptional staff-an overall amazing experience! More

5.0
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 23, 2016

The Peer Group is an outstanding facility! The nurses are terrific and make you feel safe and comfortable. More

Patient Story
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dear Dr. Colon, A brief survey is inadequate to the task of expressing my appreciation and admiration for the work you did on my revision face lift/ brow lift, and new neck lift. When one has had less than optimal results with a previous practice, placing yourself in the hands of another surgeon is unnerving, While I do not fear surgery, I deeply feared making another error in my choice of surgeon. Thirteen years ago at the age of fifty-three I treated myself to a face lift and brow lift. The reason I chose my first surgeon was largely financial. His prices were low and I was a single mother who felt very guilty spending money on myself. Needless to say, the results of this "bargain" surgery were less than optimal. I experienced asymmetries and pulling from this procedure which, while they were not horrendous, were noticeable enough to cause me distress. The original brow lift did not take and left me with absolutely no results for the expenditure save one slightly higher eyebrow. Furthermore, that procedure left me with a great deal of numbness and a very painful neuroma. The puckered and shriveled look beneath my chin from overdone liposuction, the divots in my jaw line from asymmetrical fat removal, and the excessive removal of fat from my face which left me with a slightly cadaverous look were not hideous but they were the opposite of what one would call improvements. The worst result was the pulling of the musculature surrounding my mouth which over time began to cause noticeable unusual wrinkling and lines in unnatural locations around the lip, mouth, and chin area. Altogether, these things disturbed me greatly. After about seven to ten years the problems became worse due to the natural relaxation of the results. About three years ago I began to look for another surgeon in an attempt to correct the problems. Before I came to Peer Group, I saw three other surgeons. Two did not instill any confidence in me. One performed some fat transplants and Ultherapy but discouraged me from a revision face lift because "you never know what's under there." I have watched enough episodes of Botched to understand that NO surgeon ever knows "what's under there". This fact did not discourage you from taking my case and addressing ALL of the above issues in a decisive and straightforward manner that instilled complete confidence. From the first few days post op I knew I had made the right choice. Whereas I was completely numb all over after my first face lift, feeling returned almost immediately in nearly every part of my face and neck after your work. I experienced years of numbness after my first procedure. With my current results I am certain it will be a much much shorter time until feeling is completely restored. Although I am currently still swollen, I can see that the pulling of the musculature in the mouth area is gone. My smile is natural looking and there is no trace of the lines that were descending down my chin and across my upper lip from the aforementioned pulling of the first face lift. My eyebrows are even and there is definitely a lift to my brow. The neuroma was excised during surgery and the pain it caused is gone. Even more remarkable is that, although I was in surgery nearly seven hours at Peer Group and much more work was done, I am in less pain than I was from my initial two or three hour procedure at the other practice. Amazing! Even my son has commented on the extreme differences from the two experiences with regards to your expertise, your practice, your staff, and the results he observes on my face. I consider the difference in cost between the first practice and The Peer Group to be completely worth it. There are no "bargains" in surgery. If, like myself, a woman considers cost to be an issue, I would suggest that she save a little longer, and get results that will bring her joy and make her feel proud of the face she presents to the world. I would hate to see someone make the mistake I made. Over time, I saved absolutely nothing and added pain and suffering. I cannot tell you how grateful and happy I am that I trusted you. I feel like I have my "real" face back after thirteen years. This is how I wanted to look after my first experience. I did not want "changes", I did not want to look different, I did not want my surgeon to make aesthetic decisions without my consent, I just wanted to look more youthful and refreshed. Now - through your patient listening, clear observations, careful attention to all my concerns, consideration for my wishes, and your obviously superior understanding of facial anatomy - I have exactly the results I hoped for. A major bonus too - I am now sixty-six so the clock has gotten another few turns backwards. I am extremely impressed and appreciative of your expertise. Dr. Colon, this has given me a new lease on life. I am determined to improve my diet and exercise because I know that if I lose weight and experience more sagging (from the overdone liposuction I also submitted myself to years ago), you will be able to address that issue for me as well. I have complete confidence in you. One hundred and ten percent. I cannot believe how fortunate I was in finding you. I would recommend you and The Peer Group to anyone without reservation and I intend to do so. Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of my heart. Sincerely, M.M. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 18, 2016

I don't have the words to express my appreciation for your services. You are an extraordinary physician. Thank you for showing so much care and concern. The personal attention and kindness shown by you and your staff helped me overcome my fears about surgery. I am already feeling the benefits from surgery. More

5.0
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 18, 2016

Dear Dr. Colon, We can't begin to thank you for all you have done. I knew I was in great hands the moment we met. Your confidence, knowledge and superb surgeon hands made a very difficult time in my life a bit easier. More

Patient Story
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dear Dr. Lange, Thank you so much for taking such good care of me. Your dedication and commitment to your patients is truly honorable. I can't thank you enough. Warmest Regards, JN More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.